October 24, 2017, 10:02
bigger smaller reset 800px Wide width Full width Reset * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Donate
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Asuras Wrath (XBOX360) using unreal engine  (Read 14979 times)
s25jin
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: February 22, 2012, 16:20 »

iam just test preview
Logged
Kaao
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2012, 20:40 »

As far I have tested, everything is supported including animations.
Oh there's just one problem, some of the extracted textures have black dots, the same happened with shadow of the damned if I recall.
« Last Edit: February 22, 2012, 21:30 by Kaao » Logged
chrrox
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 197


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2012, 17:41 »

the black dots can be fixed it is just ati's custom dds compression. just use the compressonator to open them and they will be fine and then you can export them to a common format like tga or normal dds files.
Logged
Kaao
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2012, 23:00 »

the black dots can be fixed it is just ati's custom dds compression. just use the compressonator to open them and they will be fine and then you can export them to a common format like tga or normal dds files.

Thanks for the tip chrrox.
Logged
Revanto
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2012, 16:39 »

Weird... I tried to check some files and umodel crashes for me  Huh?, instead the demo version works fine but with limited support (some models didnt have applied any texture or the exporter fails at export the model). I got the latest one.


Logged
Darko
Newbie
*
Posts: 33


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2012, 02:32 »

Weird... I tried to check some files and umodel crashes for me  Huh?, instead the demo version works fine but with limited support (some models didnt have applied any texture or the exporter fails at export the model). I got the latest one.

Similar thing happens here, some models don't material library.



Logged
Kaao
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2012, 05:11 »

Everything works fine here, maybe you both have a bad rip or something.
Logged
stonecoldnuts
Silver Sponsor
Newbie
**
Posts: 37


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2012, 10:54 »

Yep I concur with Kaao - everything working for me.
Logged
RIMBROS
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: August 27, 2013, 23:22 »

I already try extract all, but all i extracted its repeated models same models all time and i press Ctrl + X in the diferent .xxx files, i waiting The last boss with 20 hands and i never found she, anyone can give a hand?
Logged
RIMBROS
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 13, 2013, 10:42 »

Everything works fine here, maybe you both have a bad rip or something.
Can say how u rip please?.
Logged
RIMBROS
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: September 15, 2013, 05:27 »

Ok i found the problem now, its problem with how umodel read the files, i have a lot of models duplicated, this since some its wrong in how umodel read and writhe the models out, here a sample of files i open and extract, i cant believe this models are really on this files since are the same, and its not this only its a lot of models duplicated, i thing this can be solved if we can extract from .tfc or i dont know any idea?.

I rip with this system.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nKBRBqLllj4

here a models duplicated, but i dont think its in the files really, i mean is in how the umodel read .tfc
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5993



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: September 15, 2013, 11:21 »

Read umodel's FAQ.
Logged
RIMBROS
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2013, 07:16 »

Thanks gildor bro, ok this its the fact,

Why the same mesh is duplicated in multiple packages?

This is a side effect (or feature) of the cooking process.

What is "cooked package"?

Cooking were introduced in Unreal engine 3. Cooking is a process in development cycle which produces package files for target platform. Cooked packages are smaller than non-cooked and could be loaded faster. Usually these packages resides in "Cooked<PlatformName>" game folder. This folder contains compiled script packages, map packages and seek-free packages. For more information please read UDN article "Content cooking".

----------------------------------------------------------------
This mean we cant load the normal models in pakages? and only can extract duplicates?.

 


Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5993



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2013, 09:37 »

You don't have "normal" (i.e. non-cooked) packages. When you'll use -uncook option umodel will determine original package name and place extracted models into appropriate folders, with overwriting duplicates.
Logged
RIMBROS
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: September 18, 2013, 09:30 »

Thanks gildor man by the answer, then i can say a comand to extract all the coked folder (.xxx files) its a bath like this?:

@for /f "tokens=*" %%a in ('dir /b *.xxx') do ( umodel -game=bns -all -export -uncook %%a )
@echo
pause
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS