June 28, 2017, 23:01
bigger smaller reset 800px Wide width Full width Reset * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Donate
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Dishonored  (Read 16417 times)
TheDamnThing
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« on: October 10, 2012, 00:40 »

Hey ^_^

got Dishonored (US version) today and tested the files in umodel through the GUI.
It loads textures perfectly fine but that's it =/ Meshes don't load and nothing exports.

Here are a few files from the game (some upks, and the cracked .exe file)
http://sdrv.ms/QbluVq

Would be nice if you could take a look into it =)
The game seems to be epic from what i saw till now.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2012, 00:42 by TheDamnThing » Logged
Ganonmaster
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2012, 05:33 »

I downloaded the US version and decided to test it through the command line instead of the GUI. I found that listing files in the upk packages works properly. As for extracting: extracting textures works without errors. Exporting static and skeletal meshes results in an error. Animation sets export despite warnings when unpacking, can't verify if they're working without the skelmeshes. Flash files seem to export as well.

Pkgtool report:
Code:
Found 473 game files (1748 skipped)
Version summary:
Ver        LicVer     Count   Filename
801 (321)   30 ( 1E)   470    DishonoredGame/CookedPCConsole/...
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5783



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2012, 09:10 »

Could somebody post core.u and engine.u files?
Logged
Ganonmaster
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2012, 09:22 »

There you go: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1283505/CookedPCConsole.zip
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5783



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2012, 13:57 »



Okay, I've added Dishonored support.
Animation is not working.
Logged
TheDamnThing
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2012, 15:05 »



Okay, I've added Dishonored support.
Animation is not working.
OMG yes! Cheesy
Thanks so much! Kiss
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5783



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2012, 16:25 »

It looks like Dishonored's deelopers were used Sony's PS3 edgeanim library to compress animations in this game.

Update:
Just thought ... If that's really ps3 library then there's a big probability that animations from Xbox360 version of this game would work.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2012, 16:59 by gildor » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5783



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2012, 14:06 »

After some research I can confirm: Dishonored uses "edgeanim" library developed by Sony for their PS3 console. This library is used on all platforms - PS3, PC and even XBox360. That sounds a bit crazy (Sony's library on XBox360) but that's fact. So, animations are not supported for this game, and looks like never will be supported.
Logged
Dissolution
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2012, 03:34 »

The majority of the game's files seem to be .pck, are these meshes or the animations you're talking about? I'm rather unfamiliar with the way umodel and the Unreal Engine does things so some enlightenment would be nice. I'd really love to grab some of the models from this game but frankly I have no idea where to look.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2012, 03:36 by Dissolution » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5783



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2012, 10:17 »

.pck file which I have contains sounds. That's not Unrealy engine feature, it was developed specially for this game.
Logged
Pepper
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: October 13, 2012, 06:33 »

Well, it's wwise audio, like arkham city and mass effect 2/3 use.

But yeah, it's not standard unreal audio engine.

most of the models i saw for gameplay were in startup.upk or something.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2012, 06:37 by Pepper » Logged
rundown
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: October 14, 2012, 18:16 »

I can't seem to be able to make it work. I'm trying to find the mask the protagonist (Corvo) weares.

Yet I did find some .pck files wich seems like the right files.

Bank_Weapon.pck or Bank_Weapon_Sword_Corvo.pck??


I have no idea. Could anyone of you help me out?
Logged
Pepper
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: October 14, 2012, 19:48 »

The pck files are for sounds, the mask i believe is in startup.upk unless you're looking for mask sounds?
Yeah, those are both soundbanks. the mask is probably somewhere in the L (level) upk ones for the times where you take it off/put it on.

Here's one location: L_Pub_FromBridge_Script.upk named corvomask_world, it crashes on part of it if you dont disable anims and textures though. there's also textures for the high poly lens view when it's being adjusted somewhere, but the whole high poly mask is never used in game as far as i can see, it's not included either. when you take it off/put it on, it's the world view.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2012, 20:46 by Pepper » Logged
zoping
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: October 15, 2012, 09:02 »

Have problem with loading .psk file into 3ds Max. Models appear to be very low-poly (but in umodel viewer it's like in game)
(about mask Smiley
« Last Edit: October 15, 2012, 09:04 by zoping » Logged
Pepper
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: October 15, 2012, 17:08 »

the mask is decently low-ish poly, try setting up the normal map maybe? a surefire way to tell is to see if the poly count is the same. again, the mask used in game is like 4k tris, but looks low poly without normal map.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS