May 26, 2017, 22:48
bigger smaller reset 800px Wide width Full width Reset * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Donate
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Dungeon Defenders 2  (Read 6062 times)
kingfisher13
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« on: March 26, 2015, 00:15 »

Hey dudes,
I know it isn't at release stage yet, but Dungeon Defenders 2 is freaking cool so far, and I want to work on extracting its models. It uses Unreal Engine 4, so I was wondering what the story is in terms of support by Unreal Viewer.

Does UEViewer already support it? I don't know what version of UE4 the game uses, and I'm not sure how to find out. I hope you're planning on adding support for this game, its got some very cool art in it.

Basically, is it possible to use UEViewer on this game to extract rigged models and textures, in UEViewer's current state? If so, are there any special settings I need to use when working in UEViewer?

Thanks!
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5713



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2015, 00:20 »

Does UEViewer already support it?
You should try it Smiley
Quote
I don't know what version of UE4 the game uses, and I'm not sure how to find out.
Just launch UE Viewer with different versions. If the game is supported, one of versions will allow you to open the game.
Quote
Basically, is it possible to use UEViewer on this game to extract rigged models and textures, in UEViewer's current state?
Yes.
Quote
If so, are there any special settings I need to use when working in UEViewer?
No.
Logged
kingfisher13
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2015, 18:47 »

Thanks Gildor, for the info!

I'll give it a try and share the version that worked on this thread. I'll also attempt to map the game's file structure, such as the location of enemy models, character models, weapon models, etc etc.
Logged
kingfisher13
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2015, 20:00 »

Hey Gildor,
I talked to the developers of Dungeon Defenders 2, and they say DD2 actually uses a heavily modified version of Unreal Engine 3. The file types seem to be the same as in UE3 standard, but I got an error when attempting to load a .UPK file in UEviewer, using the autodetect function for the engine version.

The error is this:
"Fatal Error"
Trying to allocate -Filesize bytes
Call stack:
Trying to allocate -1470828600 bytes etc etc

The same error X-Law got in this thread: http://www.gildor.org/smf/index.php?topic=2522.0


I was wondering if there was anything I'm doing wrong or need to do to fix this.

Thanks again, Gildor, for your assistance!
Logged
kingfisher13
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2015, 20:59 »

This is the full error message:

Trying to allocate -439214344 bytes
appMalloc:size=-439214344 <- FArray::Empty:-752429078 x 12 <- SerializePackageFileSummary3 <- FPackageFileSummary<<:Ver=685/102 <- UnPackage::UnPackage:DunDefMoba.upk, ver=685/102, game=8000 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:DunDefMoba.upk <- Main:umodel_version=340

EDIT:
This is the version of UE found when scanning through UE Viewer:

685 (2AD)  102 ( 66)    28   
« Last Edit: March 26, 2015, 21:02 by kingfisher13 » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5713



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2015, 22:43 »

So, this thread should be redirected here, I think
http://www.gildor.org/smf/index.php/topic,2599.0.html
Logged
kingfisher13
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2015, 17:41 »

Awww dang, that really sucks... looks  like this game can't be extracted from. Thanks for trying to support it though, you've done great work with your UEViewer so far.
Logged
Grendor
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2016, 09:29 »

Well I think this CAN be supported, according to someone over at ZenHax.

http://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2308

Apparently offsets aren't needed, and just add-ups of the sizes.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5713



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2016, 10:54 »

Could anyone provide me sample files so I could check it when I'll have free time?
Logged
Grendor
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: April 12, 2016, 16:33 »

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fuxzlpe41o2nlva/DD2.zip?dl=0

Certainly, here you are, my good man!

Really hoping we can get support for it ASAP!
Logged
kingfisher13
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: April 12, 2016, 19:28 »

Yeah, it would be amazing if you could work this out, Gildor, I believe in your skills man!
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5713



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: April 12, 2016, 19:41 »

There's not so much problems with skills, the problem is with free time Smiley
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5713



View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: May 02, 2016, 21:02 »

Hi guys. I think I've added support for Dungeon Defenders game series. Please try them with new UModel and let me know what works and what - not (if any).

Note: game should be set to "Dungeon Defenders" with GUI or with command line ("-game=dundef" option).

I think not just Dungeon Defenders 2, but probably other games from this series should be supported too. It would be nice if someone could report me about compatibility, so I could add these games to the compatibility table.
Logged
freemanpro
Full Member
***
Posts: 101


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: May 02, 2016, 23:15 »

So .. I tried the new client on DD2. Normally all animation and static mesh and skeleton , but the texture for some reason he does not see, namely the file..

and yes i used command for this game : -game=dundef ( option )


* Безымянный.png (78.84 KB, 801x597 - viewed 149 times.)
« Last Edit: May 02, 2016, 23:20 by freemanpro » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5713



View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: May 02, 2016, 23:18 »

Could you please provide me an upk file with referenced TFC file? I see these files has "dots" in names, perhaps this prevents code from recognizing file extension properly.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS