November 22, 2017, 07:31
bigger smaller reset 800px Wide width Full width Reset * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Donate
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Kholat  (Read 7533 times)
1212aaa
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


View Profile
« on: June 12, 2015, 08:44 »

http://store.steampowered.com/app/343710
This new game on steam runs with unreal, but using EU viewer crashes. Is possible support for this game?


Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6073



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2015, 10:07 »

What error message do you have with UModel?
Logged
1212aaa
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2015, 12:16 »

use Umodel try engine versions (4.0, ... 4.7) with this game





[вложение удалено Администратором]
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6073



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2015, 16:38 »

Nice, that's the first game with compressed PAK files. Unfortunately the game doesn't look interesting to me for purchasing it on Steam.
I'll try to simulate creation of compressed pak in "pure" Unreal engine.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6073



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2015, 18:49 »

I've added support for compressed pak files. Could you try this game again, please?
Logged
fil1969
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 45



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2015, 21:05 »

I've added support for compressed pak files. Could you try this game again, please?
works great to me.. overide ue4 - ue4.7 why ue4.8?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6073



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2015, 22:01 »

I've added support for compressed pak files. Could you try this game again, please?
works great to me.. overide ue4 - ue4.7
nice
Quote
why ue4.8?
sorry?
Logged
fil1969
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 45



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2015, 22:05 »

I've added support for compressed pak files. Could you try this game again, please?
works great to me.. overide ue4 - ue4.7
nice
Quote
why ue4.8?
sorry?

in your last Umodel update there's an option "override" "ue4.8" why? i thought was a fix for this game.. but since works with UE4.7 i asked why ..Smiley
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6073



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2015, 22:32 »

Here's today's readme entry:
Code:
12.06.2015
- added support for compressed UE4 pak files

So what confused you exactly?
Logged
1212aaa
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2015, 03:46 »

Failed to allocate 11185908 bytes
appMalloc:size=11185908 <- SerializeCompressed <- FPakFile::Serialize <- FArchive::ByteOrderSerialize <- UnPackage::CreateLoader:Kholat/Content/Kholat/Environment/en_Buildings_03/Textures/t_en_WoodPainted_01_01_d.uasset <- UnPackage::UnPackage:Kholat/Content/Kholat/Environment/en_Buildings_03/Textures/t_en_WoodPainted_01_01_d.uasset, ver=100000/0, game=0 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:Kholat/Content/Kholat/Environment/en_Buildings_03/Textures/t_en_WoodPainted_01_01_d.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=357
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6073



View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2015, 10:03 »

This sounds like your system went out of memory. Are you trying to load all files from the game at the same time?
Logged
1212aaa
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2015, 10:49 »

yes.but my pc 8G Memory


[вложение удалено Администратором]
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6073



View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2015, 10:59 »

yes.but my pc 8G Memory
It doesn't matter - UModel is 32-bit application, so it can't use more than 3Gb of memory.
When you're loading packages and getting "unable to allocate memory" error - just look at progress window (shown you one of your screenshots) and look at memory use value.

Regarding to screenshots, there's a different error - some mesh has too many UV sets (texture coordinates), this is not supported by UModel yet - primarily because I don't have sample asset files for testing.
Logged
1212aaa
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2015, 11:04 »

only one packages


[вложение удалено Администратором]
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6073



View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: June 13, 2015, 12:43 »

Could you save packages with "8 UV sets" etc errors, please? (and send them to me)
I've just added an option for UI which allows to do that - see http://www.gildor.org/smf/index.php/topic,2468.msg19018.html#msg19018
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS