July 22, 2018, 09:13
bigger smaller reset 800px Wide width Full width Reset * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Donate
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Wheelman  (Read 4708 times)
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6644



View Profile WWW
« on: November 22, 2009, 00:30 »

I have worked on Wheelman support. Spent a lot of my time (its engine has major modifications targetted to speedup game loading).
Umodel can load Wheelman packages, but I'm even cannot load Texture2D - property format was significantly changes, made it completely incompatible with UE3 properties. I'm fully understand this format, but I cannot integrate in into umodel (and into Unreal Engine too, if its source code whould be available). To support this game I must modify umodel so it's main supported title will be a Wheelman (all data structures will be absolutely identical to that game, no variations possible - I'm even cannot reorder fields ...)

So, umodel will not support that game. Only "-list" command is supported. Also, "extract.exe" can extract Wheelman packages.
Amen!

That's an example when I must spend a huge amount of time and as a result say "it's impossible" Sad
Logged
OrangeC
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2009, 02:43 »

Well atleast it has dump supported Cheesy, what im interested in anyway.

HMM is the tool updated? doesnt extract with extract.exe?
« Last Edit: November 23, 2009, 09:23 by OrangeC » Logged
Tosyk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 347



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2018, 03:05 »

Tried unpack it with extract and every time gets only textures. can extcact be updated?
I want to mess with meshes
Logged

Коллекционирую игровые модели.
ma blog - http://cgig.ru
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6644



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2018, 10:26 »

Wheelman support is enabled in all tools, including extractor, it's just not supported at UModel level (see the first message here).
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS