March 29, 2024, 03:14
bigger smaller reset     1020px Wide width Full width Reset   * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Read news on Twitter Youtube channel Github page
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

« previous next »
Print
Author Topic: Umodel batch export  (Read 76570 times)
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7978



View Profile WWW
« on: November 18, 2011, 10:45 »

I've made a batch file to be used with umodel for one of my friends. I hope it could be useful for other people. The file is in attachment.

Some notes first.
UModel have UI where you may export all files without use a batch file. Also, you can't use batch file for files packed into UE4 pak or Android obb file - you should either extract packages from these archives first, or use UI to perform all work without file extraction.

There are some options which you MUST tune in order this script to work.
out=<value>
Specify directory where to store exported files. By default value=..\ExportOutput, it will store files in one directory layer upper than this batch file, in "ExportOutput" subdirectory.

game_dir=value
This is a path to game files. Batch will recursively find all files and pass them to the umodel. When the value is empty, batch will look for files starting from the batch file directory. Value may contain spaces, it should not be enclosed into quotes.

Not mandatory options
umodel=<value>
This is a path to umodel. If umodel is stored in the same directory as this batch file, value should be "umodel" (that's set by default). If umodel is stored somewhere else than this batch file - please update this option!

game=value
Compatibility option, you may override game autodetection here. This value will be passed to the umodel's "-game=value" option.

file_mask=value ...
Space-separated list of file extensions in a form *.extension1 *.extension2 ... *.extensionN. When empty mask is provided, all files will be processed (including .exe, .tfc etc), this may cause error messages in the log (this is not fatal though). Default value contains masks *.u* *.xxx" for most Unreal-based games, plus extensions for most popular games using custom filenames - pcc (Mass Effect), bsm (Bioshock) and gpk (Tera). If your game used different extension for packages be sure to append this extension to file_mask option.

compat=(options...)
Space-separated options for umodel. Set to something like "-noanim -lzo" (without quotes) etc when required by compatibility table.

log=value
Create a log file. By default this batch will create file "output.log" in the directory specified with "out=..." option.

The batch is here:
BatchExport.bat
« Last Edit: June 13, 2015, 14:43 by Gildor » Logged
pixellegolas
Sponsor
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 347


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2011, 14:19 »

nice!
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7978



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2011, 23:26 »

I've uploaded updated batch file. It uses new umodel option "-log=..." for generating log file in export directory.
Logged
joqqy
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 9



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2012, 00:55 »

Many thanks, this is very helpful  Smiley
Logged

Best Regards
Almondega
Newbie
*
Posts: 10



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2012, 04:27 »

Using the batch export to export 8000+ Blade & Soul packages... working like a charm Smiley

But I think... I think it will take some time to end Shocked
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7978



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2012, 14:11 »

I've tuned batch file a bit for newbies:
- included .bsm, .pcc and .gpk into default file mask (these are most popular package extensions, for Bioshock, Mass Effect and Tera)
- "umodel=..." option now has default value which points to umodel.exe residing near the batch file

There is no other changes made to the batch (there's nothing to change here), so older users of this script could simply ignore this message.
Logged
akala
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2015, 18:22 »

Hi! Thanks for this nice work. I'm little confusing about using export bat file.

I have a Mortal Kombat X file:

ui_c_inGameFonts.xxx

I think, this one have game font files and I want to change/edit font files.

How can I extract/import this file? Can you help me? I know you already make this tool but I don't know how I use it.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2015, 18:26 by akala » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7978



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 08, 2015, 19:11 »

Hi.
You don't need a batch to export just a single file. Even more, UModel's UI has capabilities of batch extraction. So, simply select a package and press "export". By the way you'll need to find a possibility to inject modified texture back to package by yourself.
Logged
akala
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 08, 2015, 20:42 »

Hmm I understand now, I export the files but all I have few texture2d files and I don't know how edit/view these files. I think it is beyond me Sad

Thanks again for reply and this work. May it be easy Smiley
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7978



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 08, 2015, 21:31 »

You're using not UModel, but rather "extractor" tool.
Logged
akala
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: December 08, 2015, 22:02 »

Yes, I'm using Unreal Package Extractor like here:

http://www.modtheater.com/threads/alternative-solution-to-extract-from-xxx.36827/

output files in attached.


« Last Edit: December 09, 2015, 20:28 by akala » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7978



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: December 08, 2015, 22:03 »

Sigh ... I'll re-phrase me recent post. If you want to get usable textures, you should use UModel.
Logged
akala
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: December 08, 2015, 22:10 »

I used too but... I think this is wrong file for change to font.

Maybe you can check the file?

https://userscloud.com/tworpeorgzjx

BTW, sorry for my bad English, I wasn't understand properly what is exactly your said Sad
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7978



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2015, 22:41 »

I'm not working with font substitution, so I can't help you with that.
Check this board about resource substitution - http://www.gildor.org/smf/index.php/board,22.0.html

The thread where you posted your questions is dedicated to batch exporter script, your questions has nothing in common with that. Some posts will be cleaned up, sorry.

Added later I've checked the file. It is opened without problems with umodel. Textures are exported to tga, they appear to be completely white. By the way if you'll open it with editor like Paint.NET (which has full support for tga files), you can see that all information is encoded in alpha channel.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2015, 22:45 by Gildor » Logged
akala
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: December 09, 2015, 00:26 »

Okay. Thank you very much Smiley I'll try Smiley
Logged
Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS