December 13, 2018, 07:01
bigger smaller reset 800px Wide width Full width Reset * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Donate
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: I cannot extract the files  (Read 804 times)
Schnapspraline
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« on: March 11, 2018, 23:43 »

Hello guys,
I've got this problem:
I'm trying to get access to the .pak files of fortnite. Even though i saw in the "-help" menu of umodel that it doesn't support fortnite i saw someone did it ("http://www.gildor.org/smf/index.php?topic=6026.0").
Every time i'm trying to extract the files it's asking for the AES-key. So it seems that the files are encryptet. But i don't know anything about aes keys.
It would be great if someone could help me.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6891



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2018, 08:44 »

Hi.
This is the main Fortnite thread: http://www.gildor.org/smf/index.php/topic,3317.0.html
It has a few keys (for example, the latest key could be seen here).
It was mentioned that the key has been changed, but I can open Fortnite files with no problem (updated the game a week ago).
Logged
Blenux
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 404


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2018, 17:59 »

When it ask for Key, enter in the following below,

0x2ccdfd22ad74fbfee693a81ac11ace57e6d10d0b8ac5fa90e793a130bc540ed4


Then files will open, read the fortnite thread that Gildor posted to learn more...

Hi.
This is the main Fortnite thread: http://www.gildor.org/smf/index.php/topic,3317.0.html
It has a few keys (for example, the latest key could be seen here).
It was mentioned that the key has been changed, but I can open Fortnite files with no problem (updated the game a week ago).

Just letting you know link you posted comes up blank....
Logged

Computer/Game Dev Enthusiast.
Schnapspraline
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2018, 22:44 »

Thank you guys a lot. It worked!
Now I can see the folders and the files but I cannot open/export them because it says I need to click on the right unreal engine 4 version for this object. But I do not know that.
Do you guys know which unreal engine 4 version is used for fortnite?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6891



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2018, 22:48 »

Check the forum thread mentioned above. It has answers to probably all of your questions.
Logged
Schnapspraline
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2018, 23:22 »

Thank You Gildor,
Though I've found the information that the version changes with each update or something. But I have no idea what it is right now.
I saw someone saying to look into the Build.version file but I don't know where it is located.

I really feel sorry to bouther you but it seems that your tool is the only one working and since I'm not that experienced in this stuff I need some help.
Thank you
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6891



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2018, 23:37 »

Right now it is 4.19. I think it wasn't hard to try selecting a version in UI. If version would be wrong, umodel would crash when trying to open a mesh or animation.
Logged
Schnapspraline
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2018, 23:44 »

I've tried it several times with 4.19 already but everytime it shows this problem.


* nothingtoload.PNG (10.7 KB, 819x661 - viewed 270 times.)
Logged
Schnapspraline
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2018, 23:46 »

I just found out that it loads textures but no meshes. Is that normal?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6891



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2018, 23:50 »

You had to read FAQ and watch demonstration videos.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS