September 19, 2018, 08:11
bigger smaller reset 800px Wide width Full width Reset * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Donate
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Train Sim World Deluxe  (Read 105 times)
timl132
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« on: September 15, 2018, 01:33 »

Hi,

I'm trying to export some UE4 Train sim world deluxe models, but I jsut can't get it to work. This is one of the errors it gives me(errors aren't always the same with each model):
Code:
******** Loading object SkeletalMesh4'AC4400CW_0.AC4400CW_0' ********
*** ERROR: Memory: bad allocation size 717236864 bytes
appMalloc:size=717236864 (total=35 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:11206826 x 64 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- FSkelMeshSection4<< <- TArray::Serialize:0/76 <- FStaticLODModel4<< <- TArray::Serialize:0/7 <- USkeletalMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject:SkeletalMesh4'AC4400CW_0.AC4400CW_0', pos=4AC8C, ver=513/0 (unversioned), game=ue4.16 <- UObject::EndLoad <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=871
Another error for another model:
Code:
******** Loading object SkeletalMesh4'SK_DB_BR185-2.SK_DB_BR185-2' ********
*** ERROR: Serializing behind stopper (1F2AD01+4 > 1F2AD01)
FPakFile::Serialize:file=/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/DB_BR185-2/Content/View/Models/SK_DB_BR185-2.uexp <- FArchive::ByteOrderSerialize <- TArray::Serialize:510102/1441793 <- FSkelMeshSection4<< <- TArray::Serialize:0/8 <- FStaticLODModel4<< <- TArray::Serialize:0/4 <- USkeletalMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject:SkeletalMesh4'SK_DB_BR185-2.SK_DB_BR185-2', pos=1F2C8BA, ver=513/0 (unversioned), game=ue4.16 <- UObject::EndLoad <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=871
Both were run with 4.16, but none of the versions in the list load the model correctly.(it says it's a multi version pack)

I can confirm that with an older version of TSW and older version of Umodel, I was able to export models.
I can also confirm that I can open and view materials with the current version of TSW Deluxe and UModel(from your webpage).

What can I do?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: September 17, 2018, 08:38 by Gildor » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6783



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2018, 08:08 »

Try setting different engine versions.
Logged
Blenux
Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 347


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2018, 12:47 »

4.14

Logged

Computer/Game Dev Enthusiast.
timl132
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2018, 13:55 »

4.14


Tried opening thee xact same file as you on 4.14:
Code:
*** ERROR: Memory: bad allocation size 1855558020 bytes
appMalloc:size=1855558020 (total=35 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:-919111989 x 12 <- SerializePackageFileSummary4 <- FPackageFileSummary<<:Ver=0/0 <- UnPackage::UnPackage:/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/CSX_GP38-2/Content/View_YN2/Models/GP38-2_0.uasset, ver=508/0, game=ue4.14 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/CSX_GP38-2/Content/View_YN2/Models/GP38-2_0.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=871
My guess is that you are running TSW heavy hual only, possible an older version. As I can confirm that works.
But I have TSW Deluxe which also has New Western Express and Rapid Transit and such.
Try setting different engine versions.
I have tried every version in the list, none works.

Here is my whole terminal output if it helps:
Code:
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-GP40-2.pak: 2897 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-LeipzigS2SBahn.pak: 14941 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-NECNewYork.pak: 18987 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-PaddingtonReading.pak: 22296 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-RuhrSiegNord.pak: 21841 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-WestSomersetRailway.pak: 12887 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/Paks/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor.pak: 34488 files
Found 125062 game files (50 skipped) at path "F:\TSWD"
*** ERROR: Memory: bad allocation size 1855558020 bytes
appMalloc:size=1855558020 (total=35 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:-919111989 x 12 <- SerializePackageFileSummary4 <- FPackageFileSummary<<:Ver=0/0 <- UnPackage::UnPackage:/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/CSX_GP38-2/Content/View_YN2/Models/GP38-2_0.uasset, ver=508/0, game=ue4.14 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/CSX_GP38-2/Content/View_YN2/Models/GP38-2_0.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=871

What can I do?
Logged
timl132
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2018, 16:37 »

Try setting different engine versions.

4.14


Tried opening thee xact same file as you on 4.14:
Code:
*** ERROR: Memory: bad allocation size 1855558020 bytes
appMalloc:size=1855558020 (total=35 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:-919111989 x 12 <- SerializePackageFileSummary4 <- FPackageFileSummary<<:Ver=0/0 <- UnPackage::UnPackage:/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/CSX_GP38-2/Content/View_YN2/Models/GP38-2_0.uasset, ver=508/0, game=ue4.14 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/CSX_GP38-2/Content/View_YN2/Models/GP38-2_0.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=871
My guess is that you are running TSW heavy hual only, possible an older version. As I can confirm that works.
But I have TSW Deluxe which also has New Western Express and Rapid Transit and such.
Try setting different engine versions.
I have tried every version in the list, none works.

Here is my whole terminal output if it helps:
Code:
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-GP40-2.pak: 2897 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-LeipzigS2SBahn.pak: 14941 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-NECNewYork.pak: 18987 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-PaddingtonReading.pak: 22296 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-RuhrSiegNord.pak: 21841 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/DLC/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor-WestSomersetRailway.pak: 12887 files, mount point: "/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/"
Pak F:\TSWD/Train Sim World/WindowsNoEditor/TS2Prototype/Content/Paks/TS2Prototype-WindowsNoEditor.pak: 34488 files
Found 125062 game files (50 skipped) at path "F:\TSWD"
*** ERROR: Memory: bad allocation size 1855558020 bytes
appMalloc:size=1855558020 (total=35 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:-919111989 x 12 <- SerializePackageFileSummary4 <- FPackageFileSummary<<:Ver=0/0 <- UnPackage::UnPackage:/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/CSX_GP38-2/Content/View_YN2/Models/GP38-2_0.uasset, ver=508/0, game=ue4.14 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:/TS2Prototype/Plugins/DLC/CSX_GP38-2/Content/View_YN2/Models/GP38-2_0.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=871

What can I do?

Do you know what's wrong?
Logged
Blenux
Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 347


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2018, 18:59 »

If anyone hasn't replied then that would be a no.
Logged

Computer/Game Dev Enthusiast.
timl132
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2018, 19:02 »

If anyone hasn't replied then that would be a no.
Then, can someone then atleast tell me what MIGHT cause the error?(What commonly causes such error?)
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6783



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2018, 19:24 »

a. user mistake
b. user laziness (didn't try all engine versions etc - some people prefer to ask and wait for response than try 3-5 engine versions by themselves) - sorry, but it's true
c. incompatibility of game's engine with standard engine
Logged
timl132
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2018, 19:26 »

a. user mistake
b. user laziness (didn't try all engine versions etc - some people prefer to ask and wait for response than try 3-5 engine versions by themselves) - sorry, but it's true
c. incompatibility of game's engine with standard engine
a. Not sure what I could've done wrong, I used this tool before for different games.
b. I tried all the versions it gave in the list when it said multi-version game.
c. I don't think Dovetail games knows how to modify the engine since they can't even use UE4 c++.(they use bleuprint for everything because it's "Better for developing" they say)

I will try to download another older umodel version and see if that works.
Logged
timl132
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2018, 23:44 »

a. user mistake
b. user laziness (didn't try all engine versions etc - some people prefer to ask and wait for response than try 3-5 engine versions by themselves) - sorry, but it's true
c. incompatibility of game's engine with standard engine
Do you maybe have any idea what I could'v done wrong? All I did was point it to the game, go to the model I want to view, double click, select version 4.14 to 14.20. and see it crash. What could I have missed?

Also, things like materials nees version 4.16, 4.17, 4.18 or 4.19 to open. Other versions don't work.

Can it maybe be a bug in the software? What could cause umodel to not be able to view a model?(If it can be extracted with unrealpak, as that does work)

Thx!

Edit: Here I have a model of a train, without materials and textures, but I'm guessing it should be able to show itself without those(as a white model or something). If anyone could test it:
https://ufile.io/x7n2e
« Last Edit: September 17, 2018, 01:16 by timl132 » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6783



View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2018, 08:40 »

You should understand why Blenux can open meshes and you - can't. May be there are several versions of the game, and some are openable. Or game got an update which broke compatibility.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS