April 18, 2024, 15:06
bigger smaller reset     1020px Wide width Full width Reset   * *

Gildor's Forums

Homepage Facebook Read news on Twitter Youtube channel Github page
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

« previous next »
Print
Author Topic: Can't export sound from Insurgency: Sandstorm  (Read 3880 times)
Schytheron

View Profile
« on: September 22, 2018, 22:56 »

I am trying to export sound effects from Insurgency: Sandstorm but whenever I select the sounds I want from the list and click "Export" nothing gets exported (The "UmodelExport" folder doesn't even get created). I have been able to export every other type of asset from the game except for the sounds and I don't understand why. It is my first time trying to export sound with Umodel so maybe I am doing something wrong? Is it because the game uses Wwise audio?

Juso3D

Welcome to Gildor Forums

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2018, 07:11 »

Most likely using  Wwise/AkAudioEvent inside UE4, PUBG has the same setup, only way to extract the sounds is with this program on the sound pak file only.

Blender + Linux User Here.
Schytheron

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2018, 15:22 »

Most likely using  Wwise/AkAudioEvent inside UE4, PUBG has the same setup, only way to extract the sounds is with this program on the sound pak file only.

That program states that it's only used for .PCK or .BNK files. Sandstorm doesn't have any of these file types. Only .PAK's. So does this work for .PAK's too? I know that I read somewhere that some guy was able to extract sounds from PUBG using this program... but how? How will I even know in which .PAK the sounds are located? Are all sounds even located in the same .PAK file?
Juso3D

Welcome to Gildor Forums

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2018, 18:10 »

Basically goes like this,