August 23, 2017, 19:44
bigger smaller reset 800px Wide width Full width Reset * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Donate
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 Print
Author Topic: The last remnant  (Read 22223 times)
chrrox
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 197


View Profile
« on: April 02, 2009, 06:06 »

It seems the retail version of the last remnant changed the right side of the models?
the weighting seems to be off and some normals / vertex are also off.
Want me to upload some sample files from the retail version here?
Thanks in advance.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5907



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 11:03 »

What do you mean "right side"?
Where are errors? In umodel viewer or in exported -> imported model? If exported model is bad - which exporter you have used?
« Last Edit: May 10, 2009, 06:32 by esr911 » Logged
chrrox
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 197


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 14:05 »

It is when the model is exported that the errors happen. It might be a recent change in the program as I just tested the trial version again and it is doing the same thing.
It has something to do with the weights because the model exports fine in the bind pose.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 14:20 by chrrox » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5907



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2009, 14:21 »

What's the program you have imported md5 mesh? (it's not 3ds max?)

Please send me a file (upk) containing problematic mesh, and describe, what should be extracted.
Logged
chrrox
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 197


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2009, 23:38 »

Here is a sample mesh I exported that is having the issues.
The character is fine in their bind pose in max but when you try to animate the character in any program
1/2 of the character has perfect weight maps while the other half has the errors I showed in the screenshot.
the easiest way to see this is to export the character from milkshape to direct x 8.0 and then view the character with directx viewer from microsoft. http://www.MegaShare.com/712548
model files
http://www.MegaShare.com/712542
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5907



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2009, 11:14 »

I don't trust Milkshape.
It can't even import md5mesh file with skeleton.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2009, 06:33 by esr911 » Logged
chrrox
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 197


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2009, 06:28 »

You are right milkshape was giving me the errors.
I used md5 mesh and it works great Smiley
thanks for the solution.
Are you supporting animations for this game in the program?
I get this error.
Code:
G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame\CookedPC\CHR\chr\CA0010_SK_00>umodel.exe -expo
rt -all -md5 "G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk"
Detected game root G:/Program Files/SquareEnix/The Last Remnant/RushGame/CookedPC
Found 5146 game files (2773 skipped)
Loading package: G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
 Ver: 507/11 Names: 367 Exports: 65 Imports: 22
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
******** G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk *******
*
*** WARNING: IntProperty "UAnimSequence::ActionID" was not found
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
*** WARNING: IntProperty "UAnimSequence::ActionID" was not found
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSequence AnimSequence from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame
\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
Loading AnimSet CA0001_AS_01 from package G:\Program Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame\Cook
edPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk
*** ERROR: assertion failed: NumTracks * 4 == Seq->CompressedTrackOffsets.Num()

UAnimSet::ConvertAnims <- PostLoad:CA0001_AS_01 <- UObject::EndLoad <- UnPackage::CreateExport:G:\Pr
ogram Files\SquareEnix\The Last Remnant\RushGame\CookedPC\CHR\CA0001_MOT_0.upk:58 <- LoadWholePackag
e <- Main
« Last Edit: April 04, 2009, 06:56 by chrrox » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5907



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2009, 11:43 »

Yes, some tracks have errors
Code:
ERROR: assertion failed: NumTracks * 4 == Seq->CompressedTrackOffsets.Num()
in Gears of War too

I'm still unsure what to do with it.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2009, 06:33 by esr911 » Logged
chrrox
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 197


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2009, 18:43 »

Cool thanks for all your support Smiley
Is it possible to have it export all upk files from a directory in your program?

edit never mind I found a bat file will work.
Code:
for /f %%a in ('dir /b *.upk') do call :process "%%a" "%%~dpa"
goto :eof

:process
set jsfile=%1
set p1=%2
set p2=%p1:dev=production%
umodel.exe -export -md5 %jsFile%
« Last Edit: April 04, 2009, 18:58 by chrrox » Logged
chrrox
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 197


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: April 05, 2009, 00:12 »

Hmm I can not get this mesh to display right in the program.

Here is what she looks liek in game http://lastremnant.wikia.com/wiki/Emma_Honeywell
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mf9fbU7-QeM

and here is the file.
http://www.MegaShare.com/716194
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5907



View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: April 07, 2009, 18:06 »

There is a strange material mapping. Especially for LODs. No idea how to fix that Sad

Update: it looks like this is wrong material rendering. Umodel's renderer is very simple now.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2009, 18:52 by gildor » Logged
chrrox
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 197


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2009, 00:46 »

The model looks great in the viewer Smiley how do I export md5 mesh is it something besides -export -md5 blank.upk
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5907



View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: April 08, 2009, 01:59 »

The model looks great in the viewer
Thank you, but I know its weakness Wink
how do I export md5 mesh is it something besides -export -md5 blank.upk
Huh?
Logged
chrrox
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 197


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2009, 02:42 »

In the newest version of your program I can no longer export md5mesh files.
did the command change?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5907



View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: April 08, 2009, 12:13 »

Check latest log lines. It should looks like:
Code:
Exporting objects ...
Exported SkeletalMesh NightMaleB
Exported SkeletalMesh MercMaleA
...
Check for errors in log.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS