Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Borderlands the PreSequel  (Read 14809 times)
Chrono
Full Member
***
Posts: 103


View Profile
Re: Borderlands the PreSequel
« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2014, 19:28 »

Thank you. Could you post a few packages with textures, meshes and animations too?

Here is a copy of files. If they are following the BL2 packaging, one of these should have textures, animations, static meshes and skeletal meshes (I believe the _combat file does):
https://mega.co.nz/#!l0cUQaza!F_3e1kPSO55NxZrrhDgVB56y3S1McWQR5HO0kA5xsMs

I will also upload the chartextures.tfc and textures.tfc in a second as well.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7999



View Profile WWW
Re: Borderlands the PreSequel
« Reply #16 on: October 22, 2014, 19:39 »

Thank you. I think tfc files are not needed.
Also I can see that everything except static meshes is working well, so you may (until I'll support this game in the future) use "-nostat" option or disable static mesh loading from UI.
Logged
Chrono
Full Member
***
Posts: 103


View Profile
Re: Borderlands the PreSequel
« Reply #17 on: October 22, 2014, 19:59 »

Thanks, I can't wait to see it!
Logged
BallisticGE0RGE
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


View Profile
Re: Borderlands the PreSequel
« Reply #18 on: October 23, 2014, 05:27 »

everything except static meshes is working well

Wait really? I couldn't even get skeletal meshes to work...I'll try more, maybe I'm doing something wrong.

Edit - Ooohhh. Okay, this makes things a little better. The old GUI and Batch Command wasn't exporting skeletal meshes at all. The new GUI is AMAZING though! And it did export the skeletal meshes no problem.

I'd be grateful to get the static meshes too but can thankfully wait on those. Gildor, you're amazing. And I owe you a much deserved donation for your awesome software.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2014, 06:04 by BallisticGE0RGE » Logged
Grendor
Full Member
***
Posts: 85


View Profile
Re: Borderlands the PreSequel
« Reply #19 on: January 13, 2017, 09:44 »

Hey uhm, sorry to bump an old topic, but static mesh models are kind of important to my project featuring this game. Is there any chance they can be supported soon?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7999



View Profile WWW
Re: Borderlands the PreSequel
« Reply #20 on: January 13, 2017, 09:47 »

I'm not planning to work on this game.
Logged
Grendor
Full Member
***
Posts: 85


View Profile
Re: Borderlands the PreSequel
« Reply #21 on: January 14, 2017, 05:17 »

Oh...well...is there any way to extract static models other than umodel?
Logged
Grendor
Full Member
***
Posts: 85


View Profile
Re: Borderlands the PreSequel
« Reply #22 on: September 22, 2019, 02:16 »

Hey. Since things have advanced a bit more in terms of understanding Unreal Engine 3, now onto 4, I figured it couldn't hurt to see if you could have a second look at this. I got all required files as described in the FAQ to determine things, including the PKGTOOL output. Here's a link to the archive. Hope we can finally get the static meshes, I've been waiting a long time to find a way to do so...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/u7bp3e884jr2uty/BLPS.7z?dl=0
« Last Edit: October 14, 2019, 18:43 by Grendor » Logged
spiritovod
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 765


View Profile
Re: Borderlands the PreSequel
« Reply #23 on: September 16, 2021, 01:50 »

Apparently static meshes can be fixed by using Bioshock3 processing in FStaticMeshVertexStream3. The Pre-Sequel is using exactly the same approach and with that change the game is fully supported. Not sure how this can be used conditionally for the game, since ArVer and ArLicenseeVer are the same as for Borderlands 2, so here is specific build (link) - no special override is required, it will auto-detect the game.


* Clipboard10.jpg (136.2 KB, 2535x1235 - viewed 30 times.)
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS