Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Dungeon Defenders 2  (Read 15455 times)
freemanpro
Full Member
***
Posts: 113


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #15 on: May 02, 2016, 23:48 »

ok.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/g48vkkp2wmavzku/HUB_Entry_Skybox.rar?dl=0

[вложение удалено Администратором]
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7853



View Profile WWW
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2016, 00:38 »

Thank you. Please try updated UModel.
Logged
freemanpro
Full Member
***
Posts: 113


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2016, 03:25 »

ok .. now work all support .. thx .. You BEST !!!
Logged
logansan25
Sponsor
Full Member
*
Posts: 136


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #18 on: May 09, 2016, 23:37 »

When i try open appear this:

Trying to allocate 1803077808 bytes
appMalloc:size=1803077808 <- FArray::Empty:381127819 x 16 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- SerializePackageFileSummary3 <- FPackageFileSummary<<:Ver=687/107 <- UnPackage::UnPackage:Ruins2_Overlay_Winter.upk, ver=505/107, game=1000D <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:Ruins2_Overlay_Winter.upk <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=438

And crash Umodel. I updated umodel.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7853



View Profile WWW
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #19 on: May 09, 2016, 23:40 »

You set the game to UE4.12, but you should use "Dungeon Defenders".
Logged
logansan25
Sponsor
Full Member
*
Posts: 136


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #20 on: May 10, 2016, 02:50 »

You set the game to UE4.12, but you should use "Dungeon Defenders".

I did open Umodel normaly. I dont remember how use codes. Sad
Logged
freemanpro
Full Member
***
Posts: 113


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #21 on: May 10, 2016, 10:16 »

Use forum search..
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7853



View Profile WWW
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #22 on: May 10, 2016, 12:31 »

Codes are not needed, you may use GUI to override the game. Probably you've used batch file to start UModel with "-game=ue4.12" option?
Logged
logansan25
Sponsor
Full Member
*
Posts: 136


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #23 on: May 10, 2016, 16:29 »

Codes are not needed, you may use GUI to override the game. Probably you've used batch file to start UModel with "-game=ue4.12" option?

Yes. I opened Umodel double click and on the ue4.12.

I will try with your instructions. Wink
Logged
freemanpro
Full Member
***
Posts: 113


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #24 on: May 11, 2016, 03:52 »

Use search on forum !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Note: game should be set to "Dungeon Defenders" with GUI or with command line ("-game=dundef" option).
Logged
tokala3
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #25 on: August 25, 2016, 21:01 »

It appears something has broken between the last time I used this and now.

After setting the manual override to Unreal 3 > Dungeon Defenders, I'm able to see the list of packages but whenever I attempt to open one I get an error. Here are some of the errors I get when attempting to open a package:

ERROR: Trying to allocate -396123132 bytes
appMalloc:size=-396123132 <- FArray::Empty:-1106752085 x 12 <- SerializePackageFileSummary3 <- FPackageFileSummary<<:Ver=687/111 <- UnPackage::UnPackage:StartupCoop.upk, ver=687/111, game=8000 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:StartupCoop.upk <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=462


******** Loading object Material3'DD2_Glitterhelm.LF_Add_Unlit' ********

ERROR: Trying to allocate 531805192 bytes
appMalloc:size=531805192 <- FArray::Empty:-2014532350 x 4 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- SerializeFMaterialResource <- LoadObject:Material3'DD2_Glitterhelm.LF_Add_Unlit', pos=287E9F6, ver=685/111, game=8046 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:DD2_Glitterhelm <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=462


******** Loading object Material3'Startup_INT.PSprite_Additive_FC_SubUV' ********

ERROR: Trying to allocate -398236672 bytes
appMalloc:size=-398236672 <- FArray::Empty:974182656 x 4 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- SerializeFMaterialResource <- LoadObject:Material3'Startup_INT.PSprite_Additive_FC_SubUV', pos=3A0FD2, ver=685/111, game=8046 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:Startup_INT <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=462


******** Loading object Material3'DD2_TownSquare01.PMesh_Additive_CG_Panner' ********

ERROR: Trying to allocate -2072440824 bytes
appMalloc:size=-2072440824 <- FArray::Empty:-1591852030 x 4 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- SerializeFMaterialResource <- LoadObject:Material3'DD2_TownSquare01.PMesh_Additive_CG_Panner', pos=2A117A6, ver=685/111, game=8046 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:DD2_TownSquare01 <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=462


Here is a UPK file that can be used to test: https://www.dropbox.com/s/xb9wk1e4kgeunit/TownSquare03_Incursion.zip?dl=0

Also worth noting is that the original Dungeon Defenders works without any issues, however Dungeon Defenders 2 does not work.

« Last Edit: August 25, 2016, 21:05 by tokala3 » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7853



View Profile WWW
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #26 on: August 26, 2016, 12:02 »

It seems the packages where UModel crashed has been updated. Developers changed something in materials, this is why UModel crashed there.
Logged
tokala3
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #27 on: September 02, 2016, 08:04 »

Well shoot, you're right. I can access skeletal meshes and static meshes, but when I check 'textures' it crashes the whole program.

Are there any settings that I can tweak in uModel to get the textures to load properly? All I'm really interested are the diffuses.
Logged
jkig999
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #28 on: October 13, 2016, 04:23 »

UE Viewer Do not support the new version Dungeon Defenders 2 

http://www13.zippyshare.com/v/XAu7RJS2/file.html
Logged
Grendor
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


View Profile
Re: Dungeon Defenders 2
« Reply #29 on: October 14, 2017, 07:33 »

Yeah, I'm getting an error now too. Seems the update broke something.
Memory: bad allocation size -1432801280 bytes
appMalloc:size=-1432801280 (total=19 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:-1431942144 x 4 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- SerializeFMaterialResource <- LoadObject:Material3'DD2_AirshipBattle.DynamicClouds_mat', pos=2DDF80A, ver=685/117, game=dundef <- UObject::EndLoad <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=624
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS