Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: The Isle  (Read 8808 times)
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7928



View Profile WWW
Re: The Isle
« Reply #15 on: May 26, 2016, 10:14 »

What do you mean? Why do you think that it doesn't "export", but do "load"?
Logged
venkman
Sponsor
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 45


View Profile
Re: The Isle
« Reply #16 on: October 04, 2016, 05:44 »

Hey Gildor, I notice this forum seems to be on and off with people, but for some reason this game's compatibility has ceased again. It loads when I assign the Unreal 4.12 override, but when I go to export or view anything I get this sort of error...

FMultisizeIndexContainer<< <- FStaticLODModel4<< <- TArray::Serialize:0/1 <- USkeletalMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject:SkeletalMesh4'SK_Psittacosaurus.SK_Psittacosaurus', pos=1CFF, ver=505/0 (unversioned), game=1000D <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:SK_Psittacosaurus <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=464

Any thoughts?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7928



View Profile WWW
Re: The Isle
« Reply #17 on: October 04, 2016, 07:47 »

UE4.12 is not fully supported yet.
Logged
venkman
Sponsor
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 45


View Profile
Re: The Isle
« Reply #18 on: October 29, 2016, 05:04 »

This could be a similar problem given they've updated the game as they've added new creatures in, but is UE4.14 covered yet? I know it's in the version menu, but wanted to check. Just tried running this and the Friday the 13th Cabin but the program crashed when I tried to load meshes.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7928



View Profile WWW
Re: The Isle
« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2016, 10:43 »

I've implemented support for UE4.14 - for everything what is in current Github codebase. However some games which claimed to use this version have problems. Example - UT4 skeletal meshes, some animations in PARAGON. So I've added a message "initial UE4.14 support", and waiting for engine to be finally arrived.
Logged
carlorf
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: The Isle
« Reply #20 on: December 29, 2016, 22:56 »

Please if someone has the latest version of the isle upload it to mega or any other page !! Cry Cry Cry Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Logged
TheRaptor
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
Re: The Isle I HAVE PROBLEM !
« Reply #21 on: April 30, 2017, 22:14 »

Hello, i have a very problem for extract model of TheIsle, and it is the end version of the game TheIsle (i buy this game in Steam) That my problem  :

1. I place Umodel in TheIsle files (and sorry im french so i dont qpeak english verry well Wink )

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/17/4kj9.png

2.I open the cmd, and i whrite this command :

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/17/r5m5.png

3. I whrite in the cmd :

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/17/qnw3.png

4. And i select Unreal 4 / 4.12 because the isle is in Unreal 4.12 :

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/17/nzh8.png

5. Umodel open a window, and i select my file :

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/17/zise.png
   
6. I select my file for Export in .uasset  (in file TheIsle/Animation/Trex...)

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/17/xa7y.png

7. Next, im export my select file

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/17/xa7y.png

8. aaannndddd... bam :

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/17/oqs3.png

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/17/6yoy.png

tindin... so could you help me please... thank...
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7928



View Profile WWW
Re: The Isle
« Reply #22 on: April 30, 2017, 22:30 »

Don't select UE4.12, try opening the files without specifying the engine. Then UModel will prompt you for selecting an engine, with several possible variants. Try using all of them.

BTW, you're using too complicated path to start UModel. You may simply start umodel.exe and select game's path there in options. No needs to write cmd file, copying UModel into game's directory etc.
Logged
TheRaptor
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
Re: The Isle
« Reply #23 on: April 30, 2017, 23:23 »

ok, thank, im test this technic a last day, and i will inform you later... thank Wink
Logged
TheRaptor
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
Re: The Isle I HAVE A 2 PROBLEM
« Reply #24 on: May 01, 2017, 12:46 »

Hi, i make tour technic but a new problem appears :

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=17/18/9zt0.png

it is probably mi Version of Umodel no?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7928



View Profile WWW
Re: The Isle
« Reply #25 on: May 01, 2017, 12:48 »

Thy other packages. You just opened a package which don't have anything to show in UModel.
For easier location of "useful" packages, use Tools | Scan content option. See youtube videos for help.
Logged
TheRaptor
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
Re: The Isle
« Reply #26 on: May 01, 2017, 12:50 »

Ok thank, but it is .uasset so....
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7928



View Profile WWW
Re: The Isle
« Reply #27 on: May 01, 2017, 12:55 »

Sorry?
Logged
TheRaptor
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
Re: The Isle
« Reply #28 on: May 01, 2017, 13:14 »

The type of files is in .uasset
Logged
TheRaptor
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
Re: The Isle
« Reply #29 on: May 01, 2017, 13:15 »

You have test Umodel in the isle?
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS