Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: State of Decay 2  (Read 4513 times)
ebross67
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #15 on: June 12, 2018, 06:57 »

I'm completely lost. I found the uwpinjector.exe, but what do I do with it?
Logged
Blenux
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 816


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2018, 07:27 »

I'm completely lost. I found the uwpinjector.exe, but what do I do with it?
Run the game, then run the injector, type the ID that matches the game, then it will start unlocking the files, then you want to navigate to the following,

Quote
X:\WpSystem\S-1-5-21-50246372-3526001978-2445386389-1001\AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.Dayton_8wekyb3d8bbwe\TempState\

Change the X: directory to what drive you installed the game on like C: for default etc....
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
ebross67
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #17 on: June 13, 2018, 07:04 »

Thanks Blenux, - the key was starting the game. It dumped!
Logged
loongers
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #18 on: August 17, 2018, 15:08 »

With the latest UE Viewer (build 863), I choosed game override State of Decay 2, but I found that
the texture does not shown correctly, and the debug log shows that there are some warnings as follows,
so how do I fix this, is threr anything wrong?
Thanks a lot.




and if I press 'M', it seems that could show some materials, as follows
« Last Edit: August 17, 2018, 16:31 by loongers » Logged
Blenux
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 816


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #19 on: August 17, 2018, 17:08 »

It's the way the developers setup their materials and the game that for reasons unknown the materials won't be cooked right, can't do much about it except just look for the model in game and recreate the material setup that way.
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
loongers
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #20 on: August 23, 2018, 08:41 »

thanks for your reply.
But the game runs always without any texture problem. I don't know why the game running is ok, but view by Umodel can't show the texture correctly.
Is the UE version does not match the games?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7900



View Profile WWW
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #21 on: August 23, 2018, 09:35 »

Because game assigns textures in some different way, which is not seen by UModel. UModel can't support everything what UE can do, it's too small for that.
Logged
loongers
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #22 on: August 24, 2018, 11:31 »

Got it. Thanks for your replay.
Is there any possiblity to support this kind of texture assignment or the possible reason for this result.
Or I can do some research on this problem.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7900



View Profile WWW
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #23 on: August 24, 2018, 11:33 »

This material assignment is custom for this game (i.e. not exists in original UE4), so it won't be supported. Sorry.
Logged
dantesai
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 28



View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #24 on: December 17, 2018, 07:14 »

Memory:bad allocation size -536870912 bytes
Call stack:
appMalloc:size=-536870912 (total=186 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:1065353216 x 64 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- FStaticLODModel4<< <- TArray::Serialize:1/3 <- USkeletalMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject:SkeletalMesh4'MaleFeral.MaleFeral', pos=CCDE2, ver=505/0 (unversioned), game=sod2 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:MaleFeral <- ExportPackages <- UIMenuItem::HandleCommand <- UIMenu::Popup <- UIBaseDialog::WndProc
Logged

Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7900



View Profile WWW
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #25 on: December 17, 2018, 09:15 »

1. Which umodel version do you use? Build from this site, custom build, which version?
2. Does this error happen with any skeletal mesh, or just with a single one?
Logged
dantesai
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 28



View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #26 on: December 17, 2018, 11:11 »

1. Which umodel version do you use? Build from this site, custom build, which version?
2. Does this error happen with any skeletal mesh, or just with a single one?
1. download the last version "Updated 9 December, 2018 - 10:04"
2.this error just with a named "shirt_01a", locate it in "Game/StateOfDecay2/Art/Feral/Male/Torso/shirt_01_a.uasset"

and found animation export miss all the time.
Loading Skeleton Human_Skeleton from package /StateOfDecay2/Content/Art/Characters/Human/Skeletons/MaleStandard/Human_Skeleton.uasset
WARNING: ArrayProperty "USkeleton::Sockets" was not found
WARNING: ArrayProperty "USkeleton::BlendProfiles" was not found
WARNING: ArrayProperty "USkeleton::SlotGroups" was not found
Loaded in 0.003 sec, 172 allocs, 0.04 MBytes serialized in 9 calls.
Exporting objects ...
Memory: allocated 70767550 bytes in 501674 blocks
Logged

dantesai
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 28



View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #27 on: December 17, 2018, 11:27 »

exporting Vehicle Mesh crash
Loading SkeletalMesh4 SUV_Modern_Apoc from package /StateOfDecay2/Content/Art/Driveables/SUV_Modern_Apoc/SUV_Modern_Apoc.uasset
WARNING: BoolProperty "USkeletalMesh4::bHasBeenSimplified" was not found
WARNING: ObjectProperty "USkeletalMesh4::PhysicsAsset" was not found
WARNING: ArrayProperty "USkeletalMesh4::MorphTargets" was not found
WARNING: ArrayProperty "USkeletalMesh4::AssetUserData" was not found
WARNING: Unknown class "ULAssignMaterialInfo" for object "m_suv_modern_red_talon_interior_01_inst"
WARNING: Unknown class "ULAssignMaterialInfo" for object "m_suv_modern_red_talon_glass_01_inst"
WARNING: Unknown class "ULAssignMaterialInfo" for object "m_suv_modern_red_talon_wheels_01_inst"
WARNING: Unknown class "ULAssignMaterialInfo" for object "m_suv_modern_red_talon_exterior_01_inst"
WARNING: Unknown class "ULAssignMaterialInfo" for object "m_suv_modern_apoc_armor_01_inst"
WARNING: SkeletalMesh SUV_Modern_Apoc has vertex colors

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.
Logged

Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7900



View Profile WWW
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #28 on: December 17, 2018, 11:34 »

Was the game updated? May be game received some changes making it not working with umodel?
Logged
dantesai
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 28



View Profile
Re: State of Decay 2
« Reply #29 on: December 17, 2018, 13:13 »

Was the game updated? May be game received some changes making it not working with umodel?
State of Decay 2 version 316034
it is small problem, I can ignore
Logged

Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS