Gildor's Forums

« previous next »
Author Topic: Batman Arkham Knight .UPK File! [PS4]  (Read 638 times)
Scofield
Newbie
*
Posts: 10



View Profile
« on: December 30, 2018, 16:34 »

Hi, I can't decompress problem, please look sample file.

File: https://www53.zippyshare.com/v/SHZvELrw/file.html

ERROR: appDecompress: unknown compression flags: 8
appDecompress:CompSize=35752 UncompSize=131072 Flags=0x8 <- DecompressBlock:block=CAD+8BA8 <- FUE3ArchiveReader::PrepareBuffer <- FUE3ArchiveReader::Serialize <- FArchive::ByteOrderSerialize <- FString<< <- Name:0 <- UnPackage::LoadNameTable <- UnPackage::UnPackage:CityX_10_Static_LOD1.xxx, ver=863/227, game=batman4 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:I:\Batman Arkham Knight - Premium Edition\Image0\BmGame\CookedOrbis\CityX_10_Static_LOD1.xxx <- Main
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2018, 21:13 »

I've added quick fix for "unknown compression flags" for this game. Suddenly the compression appeared as LZ4 which is supported in umodel due to Gears of War 4.
You'll need to disable static and skeletal meshes, but textures WILL work (don't forget to set platform to PS4).
Logged
Scofield
Newbie
*
Posts: 10



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2018, 22:23 »

Thank you.

 But I don't work with textures, I want to translate the game and I can't reach the content exactly because I can't decompress  Huh?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2018, 23:33 »

I've just updated the package decompressor.
Logged
Scofield
Newbie
*
Posts: 10



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2018, 23:54 »

Thank you very much Smiley

Can you update it in this.  Batman Return to Arkham Arkham City PS4

https://www36.zippyshare.com/v/WAg6L5dO/file.html

Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2018, 12:50 »

This upk is not recognized as Batman game, umodel tries to use pure UE3 loader for it. Add -game=batman4 to the command line, and everything will work.
Logged
Scofield
Newbie
*
Posts: 10



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2018, 16:49 »

Sorry, I'm bothering you. Undecided

I would like to translate the game, but I do not extract the tool text, please see the program and files from the link below.

Program and Files: https://www81.zippyshare.com/v/ss9ze44Xz/file.html

I would appreciate it if you do Smiley
« Last Edit: January 02, 2019, 18:21 by Scofield » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2018, 20:32 »

My tools doesn't export text.
Logged
Scofield
Newbie
*
Posts: 10



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2018, 21:47 »

Yes, please help me.  Roll Eyes
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7167



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2018, 23:00 »

What kind of help do you want? I have no knowledge about game localization. I don't have any other tools. My tools crashed with PS4 version of Batman, I fixed that. I see nothing else what I can do in this area.
Logged
Scofield
Newbie
*
Posts: 10



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: January 01, 2019, 00:14 »

I understand. Thank you for everything.  Smiley
I hope I can solve.
Logged
Blenux
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 560


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2019, 13:42 »

Pretty sure the following has what your looking for.

Batman Arkham Knight\BmGame\Localization\INT

then open GFxUI.int with Text Editor (I use Sublime Text though) and line 3249 has the subtitles I believe, not sure if this what your looking for and is different with PS4 version of the game.

Logged

Computer/Game Dev Wannabe Enthusiast.
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS