Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Textures sized at 32x32?  (Read 4635 times)
BallisticGE0RGE
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


View Profile
Textures sized at 32x32?
« on: June 04, 2012, 05:43 »

Is this normal? I exported everything from ME3 and all the textures I find are only 32x32...they look horrible on the mesh. Any ideas?
Logged
warrantyvoider
Full Member
***
Posts: 109


View Profile
Re: Textures sized at 32x32?
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2012, 07:51 »

be sure to have Textures.tfc and CharTextures.tfc in the same folder as the file you want to extract. The higher res are stored there.
greetz
Logged
BallisticGE0RGE
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


View Profile
Re: Textures sized at 32x32?
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2012, 03:00 »

I did a batch command to extract....hm...
Logged
Dep200
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Re: Textures sized at 32x32?
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2014, 22:37 »

Hi all,

I new here, but I am having this same problem with some ME2 textures for example this one, computer02_Diff,  imports very blurry and only 32x32. I have tried various tries importing choosing different settings and still imports blurry.  I have even tried clearing it up manually with Gimp 2, made some progress here but still very blurry.  Trying to import this into UDK the newest release. It is only a 2KB file.  Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Dep
Logged
freemanpro
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


View Profile
Re: Textures sized at 32x32?
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2014, 22:49 »

be sure to have Textures.tfc and CharTextures.tfc in the same folder as the file you want to extract. The higher res are stored there.
greetz
Logged
Dep200
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Re: Textures sized at 32x32?
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2014, 23:04 »

Hi

I saw that response but did not see those files in the exported files or those options on the import options menu.  So with that I am at a loss.   Sorry a complete noob here.

Dep
Logged
freemanpro
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


View Profile
Re: Textures sized at 32x32?
« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2014, 00:57 »

http://www.gildor.org/projects/umodel/faq
Logged
Dep200
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Re: Textures sized at 32x32?
« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2014, 18:16 »

Thank you so very much that did the trick reading through the FAQ again.  I missed that part the first time.  I am such a noob.

Thanks
Dep200
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS