Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Star Wars - Republic Commando  (Read 38716 times)
NexusElite
Sponsor
Full Member
*
Posts: 108



View Profile
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #15 on: June 09, 2009, 22:55 »

Hey, guys!
Pariah has it's own thread on the forum Wink
Yes this has gotten off topic :p but just wanted to let ya know there was a way to do it but umodel in term it can't still.
Logged

Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7953



View Profile WWW
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #16 on: November 20, 2009, 17:11 »

I've made support for SW:RC packages (no resource support).
I have a few ukx files, but I need some utx files too (possibly - skins for meshes). Also I need a core.u and engine.u.
I'll not promise a support for this game, but at least I'll check it.
Logged
esr911
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 189


View Profile
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2009, 19:38 »

I've made support for SW:RC packages (no resource support).
I have a few ukx files, but I need some utx files too (possibly - skins for meshes). Also I need a core.u and engine.u.
I'll not promise a support for this game, but at least I'll check it.

Republic Commando Files
http://www.sendspace.com/file/zt7btd

..:: ESR911 ::..
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7953



View Profile WWW
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #18 on: November 20, 2009, 21:53 »

Well ...
I've spent some time in disassembler. Textures are working (have some problems with bumpmap textures - I don't understand what format is used).
Meshes and animations possibly will not be supported - too much changes in engine for just a one game title. Sorry.
Logged
seanthelawn
Guest
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #19 on: December 25, 2009, 03:28 »

Sorry for posting in an old thread, but were you ever able to make umodel compatible with the models and animations for this game? I keep getting an error when trying to extract them, and I can't find an alternative method anywhere.
Logged
Ace-Angel
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 61


View Profile
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #20 on: December 27, 2009, 17:02 »

Aw, c'mon mate. Look at the post right above the one you posted! He said he's not going to implement them very likely due to major structural changes.

Besides, if he did, he would have written it in the Readme that comes with Umodel.
Logged
seanthelawn
Guest
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #21 on: December 28, 2009, 06:09 »

Well he said it wasn't likely; he didn't say it was impossible.  I was just double-checking.
Logged
Ace-Angel
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 61


View Profile
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #22 on: December 28, 2009, 12:19 »

Besides, if he did, he would have written it in the Readme that comes with Umodel.
Logged
seanthelawn
Guest
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #23 on: December 28, 2009, 12:37 »

I was just double-checking.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7953



View Profile WWW
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #24 on: March 08, 2010, 04:28 »

I have made support for Star Wars: Republic Commando. Animations are not supported.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7953



View Profile WWW
Re: Star Wars - Republic Commando
« Reply #25 on: March 23, 2010, 14:27 »

Update: animations are supported now. Check the screenshots page.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS