Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: ARK: Survival Evolved  (Read 19617 times)
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7972



View Profile WWW
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #30 on: March 02, 2017, 13:23 »

There's no reason for that. I have Ark installed, and several mods for it, and there's no .z files in game's directory. You're just a little bit more lucky than me Smiley
Logged
godskin
Full Member
***
Posts: 133


View Profile
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #31 on: March 02, 2017, 13:27 »

i have all file mod u need ? MOD LOCATION
Steam\steamapps\common\ARK\ShooterGame\Content\Mods
Logged
RIMBROS
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #32 on: September 26, 2017, 13:57 »

Gildor man, i read in your new compatibility Table animations its supported now for this game (alpha), wath version of Game its loading the animations?.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7972



View Profile WWW
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #33 on: September 26, 2017, 14:23 »

Engine version is always in compatibility table. You may also see videos on facebook where I'm playing with Paragon and Ark modes and animations.
Logged
RIMBROS
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #34 on: September 27, 2017, 11:42 »

O yea, tnx man, just noticed now works perfect, any idea abouth sounds?.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7972



View Profile WWW
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #35 on: September 27, 2017, 13:03 »

I don't remember. Why don't you just try by yourself?
Logged
nikout13
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #36 on: May 11, 2018, 07:12 »

Hi, everyone. I am facing an issue with umodel not working with ARK's files as of today. According to the compatibility table on the main page, the game is on UE4.6, but when I use umodel to open/extract uassets into raw formats for ActorX importer, it comes with an error and crashes itself. If I open/extract ANY uasset of ARK, too.
I made sure the override is UE4.6, and static meshes are unticked. I do not know what's the culprit.
The error is:
Code:
Serialized FString is not full-terminated.
Call stack:
FString<< <- TArray::Serialize:5/4660 <- SerializePackageFileSummary4 <- FPackageFileSummary<<:Ver=403/10 <- UnPackage::UnPackage:Rex_New/Rex_New.uasset, ver=403/10, game=ue4.6 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:Rex_New/Rex_New.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=638

I would like to know what is causing the issue.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7972



View Profile WWW
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #37 on: May 11, 2018, 14:31 »

I've checked the game. My Ark has been updated nearly 2 months ago, however I didn't test it with umodel until now. It appears that package format has been changed for the game a little bit. To do the fix, I'd need to add explicit game override, and I'd need to dig into the game's executable file for getting more details about format changes - what I'd prefer not to do at the moment. May be later.
Logged
nikout13
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #38 on: May 11, 2018, 22:26 »

Hey, Gildor.

Thank you for stopping by, just thought this would give you heads up to update compatibility. Thank you a lot for looking into it.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7972



View Profile WWW
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #39 on: May 11, 2018, 23:53 »

Actually, I already did some research and found a piece of code which changed package format. It is very simple - they're inserting 8-byte value in a single place, this value is always the same: 0x1234. This looks like they added it so stop people using tools like umodel, it is VERY looks like this. If this is a real protection, then I'd prefer to not update umodel to support recent Ark.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7972



View Profile WWW
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #40 on: May 29, 2018, 16:32 »

I've decided to re-add support for Ark: Survival Evolved. Just use new UModel (build 761) and specify -game=ark, or select the game from UI.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2018, 16:33 by Gildor » Logged
Juso3D
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 910


Welcome to Gildor Forums


View Profile
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #41 on: May 29, 2018, 18:37 »

I've decided to re-add support for Ark: Survival Evolved. Just use new UModel (build 761) and specify -game=ark, or select the game from UI.
I knew it, awesome job man, your the best at doing this Cheesy.
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
ossimc82
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile WWW
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #42 on: June 08, 2018, 20:46 »

Exporting music doesnt work:

Code:
Memory: bad allocation size -1334814288 bytes
appMalloc:size=-1334814288 (total=0 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:2119675017 x 48 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- USoundWave::Serialize <- LoadObject:SoundWave'ARK_BattleMarch_LOOP.ARK_BattleMarch_LOOP', pos=4A2, ver=403/10, game=ark <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:ARK_BattleMarch_LOOP <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=777

And some sounds are not exported, no error or anything, just:
Code:
Loaded in 0 sec, 1 allocs, 0.00 MBytes serialized in 0 calls.
Logged
Juso3D
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 910


Welcome to Gildor Forums


View Profile
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #43 on: June 08, 2018, 20:51 »

Exporting music doesnt work:

Code:
Memory: bad allocation size -1334814288 bytes
appMalloc:size=-1334814288 (total=0 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:2119675017 x 48 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- USoundWave::Serialize <- LoadObject:SoundWave'ARK_BattleMarch_LOOP.ARK_BattleMarch_LOOP', pos=4A2, ver=403/10, game=ark <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:ARK_BattleMarch_LOOP <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=777

And some sounds are not exported, no error or anything, just:
Code:
Loaded in 0 sec, 1 allocs, 0.00 MBytes serialized in 0 calls.
Did you enable Sounds at the UI/Selecting game version?
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
ossimc82
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile WWW
Re: ARK: Survival Evolved
« Reply #44 on: June 08, 2018, 20:58 »

Did you enable Sounds at the UI/Selecting game version?

Yes, I unchecked everything but Sounds, and also selected override game version UE4 and Ark Survival Evolved
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS