Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Conan Exiles  (Read 8798 times)
Tagazooka
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #30 on: June 15, 2018, 06:49 »

Okay I did more tests and it appears that my QuickBMS script was corrupting every files when extracting the pak files. So I'm using the UnrealPak from the Conan Exiles devkit and it makes your program exporting files like a charm now, hehehe! Thanks again for your patience and your great tool!

EDIT:
Well... Almost perfect. Your tool stuck on 1 file and can't export it,

Found 169 game files (2 skipped)
Loading package: Mods/RizMods/Characters/humans/materials/FullTransparent_mat.uasset Ver: 510/5 Engine: 0 Names: 55 Exports: 1 Imports: 3 Game: 10000F0
Memory: allocated 143602 bytes in 399 blocks
Loading Material3 FullTransparent_mat from package Mods/RizMods/Characters/humans/materials/FullTransparent_mat.uasset
WARNING: StructProperty "UMaterial3::BaseColor" was not found
WARNING: BoolProperty "UMaterial3::bUsedWithClothing" was not found
WARNING: BoolProperty "UMaterial3::bCanMaskedBeAssumedOpaque" was not found
WARNING: StructProperty "UMaterial3::StateId" was not found
WARNING: Import(Material'Default__Material'): package /Script/Engine was not found
Loaded in 0.001 sec, 8 allocs, 0.00 MBytes serialized in 1 calls.
Exporting objects ...
Exporting Material3 FullTransparent_mat to D:/Downloads/Jeux/ConanMods/UModel/UmodelExport/Mods/RizMods/Characters/humans/materials
Ignoring Material3'FullTransparent_mat' due to empty parameters
Memory: allocated 160657 bytes in 404 blocks

Any idea what it could be?

Here is the file if you need it, https://yadi.sk/d/KNIZkqKh3XuVs3
« Last Edit: June 15, 2018, 08:50 by Tagazooka » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7851



View Profile WWW
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #31 on: June 15, 2018, 09:08 »

There's no problem with this file.
Logged
Tagazooka
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #32 on: June 15, 2018, 12:35 »

Strange because your tool generate nothing when I ask it to extract that file and I get that warning in the console...
Logged
WollieWoltaz
Full Member
***
Posts: 141


View Profile
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #33 on: June 15, 2018, 12:37 »

@Tagazooka

Could you provide a tutorial about your process of extracting the .Pak files and open them up with Umodel?

Regards,
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7851



View Profile WWW
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #34 on: June 15, 2018, 12:37 »

"Nothing exported" doesn't mean error. It usually means that UModel didn't find anything for export.
Logged
Tagazooka
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #35 on: June 15, 2018, 23:31 »

@WollieWoltaz
I strongly recommend using the devkit that comes with the game for this and...

Use this to extract a pak file (adapt the command to your needs):
Code:
"D:\Epic Games\ConanExilesEditor\Engine\Binaries\Win64\UnrealPak.exe" file.pak -Extract OutputFolder

Use this to create a pak file (adapt the command to your needs):
Code:
"D:\Epic Games\ConanExilesEditor\Engine\Binaries\Win64\UnrealPak.exe" newfile.pak -Create=InputFolder

Then use UModel to explore the extracted folder and to export assets...

@Gildor
Well it's still more strange because the asset exists but I need to convert it to it's original format (probably a .tga?) because when I look at it on the UModel's viewer it looks like a texture so idk really. But when I click export it does nothing... I could use the "screenshot with alpha" feature but I don't think it will work well in the game. I really needs the original format.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2018, 18:57 by Gildor » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7851



View Profile WWW
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #36 on: June 15, 2018, 23:40 »

@Gildor
Well it's still more strange because the asset exists but I need to convert it to it's original format (probably a .tga?) because when I look at it on the UModel's viewer it looks like a texture so idk really. But when I click export it does nothing... I could use the "screenshot with alpha" feature but I don't think it will work well in the game. I really needs the original format.
Which UModel version you're using? UModel SHOULD export textures. It won't export if, for example, game is in "Program Files" location and you copy-pasted umodel there. Can't say anything particular because I don't see what happens on your PC (recorded video could help).
Logged
Ditto
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


View Profile
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #37 on: June 16, 2018, 18:52 »

I noticed that when trying to open up the sound.pak I get this message. I am using the most recent version of umodel.

https://i.imgur.com/F8aC5B3.png
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7851



View Profile WWW
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #38 on: June 16, 2018, 18:56 »

It was mentioned here that Conan has custom pak file format which is not openable by UModel (and not supported by QuickBms extractors either). So you should extract them using Conan SDK's UnrealPAK.exe, and only then use umodel.

Come on, the thread is short to read it from the beginning (but 2-3 recent messages were really enough)!
Logged
Nanorat
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


View Profile
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #39 on: December 16, 2018, 01:57 »

Can someone please share the UnrealPak.exe?

The cursed Dev Kit is supposed to be free but Epic Games site just logs me off automatically upon logging in, it wont let me download. Cry
Logged
AtoLetGo
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
Issue with exporting normals
« Reply #40 on: April 22, 2020, 03:12 »

Log:
UnPackage::SerializeFName:pos=000003E2 <- FPropertyTag<< <- CTypeInfo::SerializeUnrealProps <- UObject::Serialize <- UTexture3::Serialize4 <- UTexture2D::Serialize4 <- UTexture2D::Serialize <- LoadObject:Texture2D'bottom_Normal.bottom_Normal', pos=3E2, ver=510/5, game=ue4.15 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:bottom_Normal <- ExportPackages <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=1183

Game: Conan Exiles

I can export everything else correctly like models, textures, etc. Just not the normals
Logged
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 250


View Profile
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #41 on: September 01, 2020, 01:42 »

Specific quickbms script for unpacking game paks is added to respective topics on rin and zenhax, along with required aes key (only DLCs are encrypted though). Tested on probably outdated paks from the time when the game was not tied to online services.

Update: After quick test it appeared that the script works fine will all game paks.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2020, 17:34 by spiritovod » Logged
Brillix
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


View Profile
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #42 on: December 10, 2020, 18:37 »

Specific quickbms script for unpacking game paks is added to respective topics on rin and zenhax, along with required aes key (only DLCs are encrypted though). Tested on probably outdated paks from the time when the game was not tied to online services.

Update: After quick test it appeared that the script works fine will all game paks.

Hey spirit,

i have unpack the PAK from Conan, now ask Umodel about the Unreal version..
Which Version did u use?
Logged
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 250


View Profile
Re: Conan Exiles
« Reply #43 on: December 10, 2020, 19:58 »

@Brillix: The version I've checked was still on 4.15, but it could obviously change since then, so it's better to try things by yourself.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS