Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Fortnite  (Read 276616 times)
FabianFG
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 57


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #90 on: February 10, 2018, 14:56 »

You can't change skins/materials in umodel.
I don't want to change it. I just want to show it with an other texture.
So I want to make the viewer use a different texture file for the mesh
Logged
Juso3D
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 910


Welcome to Gildor Forums


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #91 on: February 10, 2018, 15:10 »

You can't change skins/materials in umodel.
I don't want to change it. I just want to show it with an other texture.
So I want to make the viewer use a different texture file for the mesh

Unless there is another mesh of the same character with the texture you want on by default, You will need to setup and do that in UE4 or your 3d Modeling Program, has Gildor said you can't change it.
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
Alien
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


Welcome to Appalachia


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #92 on: February 11, 2018, 16:45 »

You can't change skins/materials in umodel.

About materials/texture or whatever it is, can you add the function to export some texture with the Mask included? like for example "Bush01_D" + Bush01_M files merged, and the Diffuse texture got the alpha...
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7977



View Profile WWW
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #93 on: February 11, 2018, 18:13 »

You're asking about something really insane.
Logged
Alien
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


Welcome to Appalachia


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #94 on: February 12, 2018, 00:48 »

You're asking about something really insane.

Sorry, i din't know this was hard, i'm not a scripter my dude
Logged
FabianFG
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 57


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #95 on: February 15, 2018, 16:35 »

Hello everyone,
Today the new Patch got deployed and there are good and bad news
The good news is that they didn't changed the key so we can still open the files.
But the bad that things are that they switched to UE 4.19 so there are a few texture bugs.
The program always uses the wrong texture to open the mesh files so for example when you open the traps 3d Model you see the trap as model but the texture is the texture from a wall.
Anybody knows how to fix that?

Thanks
Logged
Juso3D
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 910


Welcome to Gildor Forums


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #96 on: February 19, 2018, 16:36 »

Looks like it's read the first texture based on the parent material..
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
RedArtz
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


Whatdoyoumean??


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #97 on: February 22, 2018, 17:09 »

Just checked the new update. They still didnt change the AES key but the textures are still wrong  Cry
Logged

Alien
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


Welcome to Appalachia


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #98 on: February 22, 2018, 18:27 »

Just checked the new update. They still didnt change the AES key but the textures are still wrong  Cry

Even if textures are wrong. you can see the model what texture uses in umodel with the button (M), and also the uv is still saved... soo... it's just umodel wich makes model view wrong

soo this means

when you import the model on a 3d program like blender or 3dmax, it will display correctly, is umodel wich for some reason doesn't display right...
« Last Edit: February 22, 2018, 18:28 by ALIEN31ITA » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7977



View Profile WWW
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #99 on: February 22, 2018, 18:28 »

Material view wrong. I've explained this too many times to say again. Umodel is not intended to work with all materials correctly.
Logged
Alien
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


Welcome to Appalachia


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #100 on: February 22, 2018, 18:35 »

Material view wrong. I've explained this too many times to say again. Umodel is not intended to work with all materials correctly.

about the models of buildings like that roof. i think it displays correctly... in game they use a code for switch textures, like if they got a MAP EDITOR for edit the map, they just place the object, an with some custom flags they apply materials... a little bit similiar to Hammer Editor for source games but not on models
Logged
Juso3D
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 910


Welcome to Gildor Forums


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #101 on: February 23, 2018, 11:41 »

I believe they actually do it in Maya, after going through this dev clip, and by the time uModel can re-exports it back out with materials already applied, it comes up has a Single Material, so it ain't uModel problem has Gildor keep saying...



YouTube Vid Link
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7977



View Profile WWW
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #102 on: February 24, 2018, 11:16 »

Added support for hex AES key format. You should prefix hexadecimal string with "0x", C-style prefix. For the bytes

  00 11 22 33 EE FF

key should look like

  0x00112233EEFF
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7977



View Profile WWW
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #103 on: February 26, 2018, 10:06 »

I've updated Fortnite, loaded it into umodel with setting engine to 4.19, and everything works well. Tried it with random models and animations, and got no crashes.
Logged
koncept
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #104 on: February 26, 2018, 20:35 »

Anyone know where the rest of the skins are? I can only find some of them under Characters/Player.
Can't find the Black Knight, The Reaper and a lot of other skins. Haven't managed to find emotes either

Btw, is there a search function, so it's easier to find files?
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS