March 28, 2024, 15:37
bigger smaller reset     1020px Wide width Full width Reset   * *

Gildor's Forums

Homepage Facebook Read news on Twitter Youtube channel Github page
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

« previous next »
Print
Author Topic: Textures  (Read 8301 times)
Outlaw
« on: February 19, 2010, 03:34 »

Im new here, so I don't know much about umodel but...

I got umodel to work by using command prompt and everything. But I am looking for the Bioshock Textures. Don't really know where they are but I tried a file. I got this error.

******** DynamicBulkFileTextures.blk ********

ERROR: Wrong tag in package
FPackageFileSummary<<:Ver=0/0 <- UnPackage::UnPackage:DynamicBulkFileTextures.blk, game=0 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:DynamicBulkFileTextures.blk <- Main

I don't know exactly what that means, but I am not an expert on file types. For all I know .blk is nowhere near what I need. But it is the only thing with Texture in its name I could find. So yea..

Outlaw
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2010, 07:39 »

So I tried a different file, and I have all of this.

Gildor
Administrator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2010, 09:38 »

blk files are not packages, they are texture containers.
Outlaw
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2010, 10:30 »

Yea, It was either the BLK files or the BSM map files.

Turns out it was the BSM map files that held everything. Now I have exported the stuff. To bad the textures are 16x16... way to small to use in a Valve game. Im going to have to mess with them now.

Thanks anyways but I figured it out!
Gildor
Administrator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2010, 18:11 »

To bad the textures are 16x16...
Make sure blk files are under one of subfolders of root directory specified in "-path" option.
esr911
Silver Sponsor

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2010, 21:59 »

Copy the blk files and the bsm files in all one folder and it will export perfectly.

..:: ESR911 ::..