April 18, 2024, 11:10
bigger smaller reset     1020px Wide width Full width Reset   * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Read news on Twitter Youtube channel Github page
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

« previous next »
Print
Author Topic: Decompressing an .upk file  (Read 2773 times)
Namya
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


View Profile
« on: August 14, 2018, 23:00 »

Hello guys,
I have an .upk file from the game Paladins and I want to decompress it to open it with UE Explorer but when I try to do that it gives me this error https://imgur.com/l422r56
some files from the same game can be decompressed just fine by dragging it into decompress.exe but other files don't, I hope you guys can help me because decompressing this file is really important for me.   Undecided
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2018, 23:45 »

Give me the file please, I'll check what's wrong (this kind of error shouldn't appear, i.e. error normally looks different).
Logged
Namya
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2018, 04:04 »

Ty for replying, here is the file

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1seCt895pPV8FAvk3KyczFv2rydmxH39j/view?usp=sharing
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2018, 10:23 »

Works without any problem for me. Just in case I've updated "extractor" and "decompressor" on the site. You should use "-game=smite" option.
Logged
Namya
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2018, 12:42 »

I've downloaded it, but unfortunately it still doesn't work  Cry

https://imgur.com/lbU7mFF
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2018, 12:56 »

Fixed.
Logged
Namya
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2018, 12:59 »

oh great, it's working now tysm  Shocked
Logged
RoundShades
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


MMLegends Romhacker


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2019, 05:09 »

It wouldn't do multiple files for me, all in 1 folder together in explorer. It'd do 1 at a time, both exe and bat, but it wouldn't do 2 or more.

I had to resort to this batch file. The if-else is unnecessary but I didn't want to screw with something i copy-pasted that worked.

Code:
@echo off
if [%1]==[] goto :eof
set n=0
:loop
if %n%==0 (
    decompress.exe %1 -lzo
) else (
    decompress.exe %1 -lzo
)
shift
set /a n+=1
if not [%1]==[] goto loop
Logged

Romhacker for MegaMan Legends
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2019, 08:58 »

It's much easier to do.
Code:
@echo off

for %%a in (%*) do (
echo %%a
)
Just replace "echo" with "decompress" or whatever you like. This batch will take multiple command line parameters and execute command ("echo" in example) for it. If you'll use "path\*.upk", it will pick all upk files from that directory and execute a separate command for it.
Logged
Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS