Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: The Outer Worlds.  (Read 1777 times)
mark2580
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #15 on: November 01, 2019, 01:24 »

I don’t understand what’s stopping you from downloading the regular PC version from any torrent and using its files? Why waste time trying to parse a locked format from MS Store Huh?
Logged

MARK2580
09williamsad
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 17



View Profile WWW
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #16 on: November 01, 2019, 01:45 »

I don’t understand what’s stopping you from downloading the regular PC version from any torrent and using its files? Why waste time trying to parse a locked format from MS Store Huh?
Wanted to see if it was possible to unencrypt Win store games, as for the .paks they are already unencrypted.
Logged

Loads of assets I have ripped/extracted tinyurl.com/09williamsadLinks
Arty
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #17 on: November 01, 2019, 23:06 »

Oh my god, thank you so much!! The files are pretty big, but I'm glad that this was able to be done in the first place-less time worrying about how to get the game when I can just get it here, ha!
Logged
09williamsad
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 17



View Profile WWW
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2019, 00:10 »

Oh my god, thank you so much!! The files are pretty big, but I'm glad that this was able to be done in the first place-less time worrying about how to get the game when I can just get it here, ha!
Those are not all the .paks, there is another 13GB .pak file that I do not have the space to upload.
Mainly samples for testing.
Logged

Loads of assets I have ripped/extracted tinyurl.com/09williamsadLinks
Revier
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #19 on: November 06, 2019, 00:43 »

Has anyone managed to locate and export meshes? manage to find every texture but no meshes to stick them on  embarrassed
« Last Edit: November 06, 2019, 00:44 by Revier » Logged
09williamsad
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 17



View Profile WWW
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #20 on: November 06, 2019, 00:49 »

Has anyone managed to locate and export meshes? manage to find every texture but no meshes to stick them on  embarrassed

Static meshes (those with no skeletons) currently do not export.
Logged

Loads of assets I have ripped/extracted tinyurl.com/09williamsadLinks
wavves
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #21 on: March 18, 2020, 12:54 »

How do you get this game to work with umodel (Epic games store) everytime I path the directory it's empty.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7853



View Profile WWW
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #22 on: March 18, 2020, 13:23 »

Look at console window, what it says?
Logged
wavves
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #23 on: March 18, 2020, 17:13 »

File C:\Program Files\Epic Games\TheOuterWorlds/Indiana/Content/Paks/PL-WindowsNoEditor.pak has an unknown format
File C:\Program Files\Epic Games\TheOuterWorlds/Indiana/Content/Paks/PT-WindowsNoEditor.pak has an unknown format
File C:\Program Files\Epic Games\TheOuterWorlds/Indiana/Content/Paks/RU-WindowsNoEditor.pak has an unknown format
File C:\Program Files\Epic Games\TheOuterWorlds/Indiana/Content/Paks/ZH-WindowsNoEditor.pak has an unknown format
Found 0 game files (18 skipped) at path "C:\Program Files\Epic Games\TheOuterWorlds"

This is what is shown in the CMD logs.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7853



View Profile WWW
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #24 on: March 18, 2020, 18:51 »

So, there's a problem with pak files format. Perhaps some protection from browsing game assets.
Logged
mark2580
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #25 on: March 19, 2020, 00:37 »

The last time I tried to open this game, the roofing felts there were not supported skeletal models, the roofing felts were static.
Logged

MARK2580
gomofe9098
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: The Outer Worlds.
« Reply #26 on: August 12, 2020, 00:25 »

I'm using 4.22 setting for this.

I was able to export a rigged mesh.

If I try to export a static model:

Code:
appMalloc: size=-8 (total=0 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty: -1 x 8 <- TArray::Serialize: 0/0 <- FReferenceSkeleton<< <- USkeletalMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject: SkeletalMesh4'SK_HAT_TP_MoonMan_001_F.SK_HAT_TP_MoonMan_001_F', pos=2282, ver=517/0 (unversioned), game=ue4.22 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: SK_HAT_TP_MoonMan_001_F.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1375
Sample file attached

* test.7z (50.81 KB - downloaded 12 times.)
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS