Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: is it a bug in "umodel"?  (Read 136 times)
newhoney
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
is it a bug in "umodel"?
« on: July 16, 2021, 03:03 »

I checked "blade and soul (UE4)" using umodel

The inside of the pak file of this game can be checked normally.
However, Korean fonts exist in the folder name, not the file name.

In "umodel", the folder name appears as "$$$$".
I use "quickbms", Korean fonts are displayed normally.

Is it a problem with umodel?
Is it possible to add the ability to know which encoding is used inside the pak file?


* 5.png (31.02 KB, 579x604 - viewed 79 times.)
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7997



View Profile WWW
Re: is it a bug in "umodel"?
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2021, 09:26 »

UModel doesn't support Unicode, and replacing unicode characters with '$' is a workaround to make it ever working with such games.
Logged
newhoney
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: is it a bug in "umodel"?
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2021, 12:53 »

Thanks Answers
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS