May 25, 2018, 15:08
bigger smaller reset 800px Wide width Full width Reset * *

Gildor's Forums

  Homepage Facebook Donate
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Blacklight: Tango Down  (Read 6758 times)
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6499



View Profile WWW
« on: December 21, 2010, 19:29 »

I have a report that Blacklight: Tango Down is supported - at least meshes and textures. Is there anybody who can check animations?
Logged
Tosyk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 342



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2010, 08:37 »

I have a report that Blacklight: Tango Down is supported - at least meshes and textures. Is there anybody who can check animations?
I can't load meshes, only textures.

sample files
Logged

Коллекционирую игровые модели.
ma blog - http://cgig.ru
zardalu
Gold Sponsor
Full Member
***
Posts: 122



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2010, 19:18 »

Tosyk, the reason you only see textures is that the packages that you uploaded only contain textures. Try the packages that end "_AI_Scripting.upk" Wink

Textures, Skeletal, and Anims all work well.  Smiley

When I try to load a package with static meshes, I get this error:

Found 1 game files (154 skipped)
Loading package: ZeroPoint.upk Ver: 673/2 Engine: 6165 Names: 5028 Exports: 10185 Imports: 437 Game: 8019
Forced export:

****I had to cut out most of the message as it exceeded the max post length. hopefully there is enough here******

Forced export: SkeletalMesh'WPN_Bomb_BombTarget.SK_WPN_Bomb_3rd'
Loading SkeletalMesh SK_WPN_Bomb_3rd from package ZeroPoint.upk
Restoring LOD verts from GPU skin
Restoring mesh from LOD 0 ...
Forced export: StaticMesh'Architecture.SM_ArchA'
Loading StaticMesh SM_ArchA from package ZeroPoint.upk
*** WARNING: FloatProperty "UStaticMesh::AudioOcclusionValue" was not found
WARNING: Unknown class "RB_BodySetup" for object "RB_BodySetup_0"
*** ERROR: assertion failed: Ar.Tell() == SavePos + 4 + Array.Num() * ElementSize

TRawArray<< <- UStaticMesh::SerializeStatMesh3 <- UStaticMesh::Serialize <- LoadObject:StaticMesh'ZeroPoint.SM_ArchA', pos=F38510, ver=673/2, game=8019 <- UObject::EndLoad <- UnPackage::CreateExport:ZeroPoint.upk:7373 <- LoadWholePackage <- Main

Here is the package:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/uh4xfw

I can't load .exe as I have deleted it, sorry
« Last Edit: December 24, 2010, 19:23 by zardalu » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6499



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2010, 20:01 »

Thank you for the testing, I've updated the compatibility table.
That's very strange that StaticMesh is not supported - I've got a report that StaticMesh'es are supported
http://savepic.ru/1524969.htm

Anyway, it's useless to check package without accessing exe file ...
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 6499



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2010, 20:24 »

I've looked at file ... It's very interesting issue, appeared first time. "Blacklight: Tango Down" has exactly the same file version as "Enslaved: Odyssey to the West", so umodel tries to load Blacklight mesh as Enslaved mesh and crashes.
To resolve version conflict I've added additional "-game=..." options: "ue1", "ue2" and "ue3" to select pure Unreal Engine.

Use "-game=ue3". This allows me to load everything from the provided package.
Logged
logansan25
Sponsor
Full Member
*
Posts: 135


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2011, 06:09 »

I've looked at file ... It's very interesting issue, appeared first time. "Blacklight: Tango Down" has exactly the same file version as "Enslaved: Odyssey to the West", so umodel tries to load Blacklight mesh as Enslaved mesh and crashes.
To resolve version conflict I've added additional "-game=..." options: "ue1", "ue2" and "ue3" to select pure Unreal Engine.

Use "-game=ue3". This allows me to load everything from the provided package.

Where put this ue3? For me extract only textures.
Logged
Tosyk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 342



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2011, 06:27 »

Where put this ue3? For me extract only textures.

umodel.exe -export -game=ue3 -all package_name.upk
Logged

Коллекционирую игровые модели.
ma blog - http://cgig.ru
logansan25
Sponsor
Full Member
*
Posts: 135


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2011, 07:25 »

Where put this ue3? For me extract only textures.

umodel.exe -export -game=ue3 -all package_name.upk

Thanks!!!!!! So fast!
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS