Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Rogue Company  (Read 557 times)
spiritovod
Full Member
***
Posts: 220


View Profile
Rogue Company
« on: July 09, 2020, 00:34 »

Game: Rogue Company (EGS page)
UE4 version: 4.24 (alpha) / 4.25 (current version)

All works fine - including meshes, textures and animations - with the latest umodel build (1267 at the moment).

Update: Latest version (on 08.11.2020), built with 4.25, has the same compatibility as before. Tested on 1436 umodel build. Most materials, especially for static meshes, are custom now.


* Clipboard01.jpg (133.36 KB, 2541x1222 - viewed 41 times.)
« Last Edit: November 08, 2020, 18:17 by spiritovod » Logged
babymammoth
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2020, 03:46 »

can someone aid with audio extraction? i unpacked everything successfully with FModel, but the Wwise Unpacker tools unfortunately export corrupted ogg files. FModel can extract wav files successfully but they're all named by the Wwise ID (a string of numbers), rather than their semantic file name (which is what the Unpack to .bat files output).
Logged
Platta
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2020, 11:10 »

Anim: bUseBulkDataForLoad not implemented
UAnimSequence4::SerializeCompressedData3 <- UAnimSequence4::Serialize <- LoadObject:AnimSequence4'Emote_Default_Dance_Intro.Emote_Default_Dance_Intro', pos=2839, ver=519/0 (unversioned), game=ue4.26 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:/Game/Animation/Female/Emote/Stand/Loopable/Emote_Default_Dance_Intro.uasset <- ExportPackages <- UIMenuItem::HandleCommand <- UIMenu::Popup <- UIBaseDialog::WndProc <- UIBaseDialog::CustomMessageLoop <- UIBaseDialog::ShowDialog:modal=1, title="Choose a package to open" <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=1335

Anyone can help me. Why when I try to export I get this error
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7816



View Profile WWW
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2020, 11:12 »

UE4 version: 4.24 (alpha)

... game=ue4.26 ...

Do you see your error?
Logged
spiritovod
Full Member
***
Posts: 220


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2020, 18:03 »

@babymammoth: Audio works fine here, extracted random pck with latest Fmodel and converted it to ogg with Wwise Unpacker. If some of resulted ogg are corrupted, it's probably a bug, though I couldn't find any.
Logged
Shawolf
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2020, 13:20 »

@babymammoth: Audio works fine here, extracted random pck with latest Fmodel and converted it to ogg with Wwise Unpacker. If some of resulted ogg are corrupted, it's probably a bug, though I couldn't find any.

How can you use FModel? When I try to use it, it doesn't show the "game" folder.
Logged
spiritovod
Full Member
***
Posts: 220


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2020, 17:01 »

@Shawolf: Umodel is replacing internal game name with simple "game" for root folder. And Fmodel doesn't.
Logged
itsnatoriousb
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2020, 09:18 »

Recent update has causes export issues. Textures are the only items available for export but the images have nothing but noise in them.
Logged
spiritovod
Full Member
***
Posts: 220


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2020, 18:11 »

@itsnatoriousb: They've upgraded the game to 4.25, but aside from that it still works fine with latest umodel build (tested on latest game version). No issues with viewing or exporting any supported assets.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS