Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Rogue Company  (Read 1309 times)
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 382


View Profile
Rogue Company
« on: July 09, 2020, 00:34 »

Game: Rogue Company (EGS page)
UE4 version: 4.24 (alpha) / 4.25 (current version)

All works fine - including meshes, textures and animations - with the latest umodel build (1267 at the moment).

Update: Latest version (on 08.11.2020), built with 4.25, has the same compatibility as before. Tested on 1436 umodel build. Most materials, especially for static meshes, are custom now.

Update 2: Currently (on 17.02.2021) the game is using custom animations with ACL compression, which is not supported by umodel. It's unknown when they've switched to them, but in November all worked fine, so you can try to find older version of the game, where animations were still native and properly supported.

Update 3: In 19.02.2021 or 02.03.2021 updates they've upgraded the engine to some mid-version(?) or just customized it, so currently nothing is supported except textures. The only option is to use some older client. For example, initial switch release from october 2020 is fully supported, including animations (it's using 4.24) - though it has custom materials, but HD textures and such can be still grabbed from PC version.


* Clipboard01.jpg (133.36 KB, 2541x1222 - viewed 249 times.)
« Last Edit: March 24, 2021, 22:52 by spiritovod » Logged
babymammoth
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2020, 03:46 »

can someone aid with audio extraction? i unpacked everything successfully with FModel, but the Wwise Unpacker tools unfortunately export corrupted ogg files. FModel can extract wav files successfully but they're all named by the Wwise ID (a string of numbers), rather than their semantic file name (which is what the Unpack to .bat files output).
Logged
Platta
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2020, 11:10 »

Anim: bUseBulkDataForLoad not implemented
UAnimSequence4::SerializeCompressedData3 <- UAnimSequence4::Serialize <- LoadObject:AnimSequence4'Emote_Default_Dance_Intro.Emote_Default_Dance_Intro', pos=2839, ver=519/0 (unversioned), game=ue4.26 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:/Game/Animation/Female/Emote/Stand/Loopable/Emote_Default_Dance_Intro.uasset <- ExportPackages <- UIMenuItem::HandleCommand <- UIMenu::Popup <- UIBaseDialog::WndProc <- UIBaseDialog::CustomMessageLoop <- UIBaseDialog::ShowDialog:modal=1, title="Choose a package to open" <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=1335

Anyone can help me. Why when I try to export I get this error
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7925



View Profile WWW
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2020, 11:12 »

UE4 version: 4.24 (alpha)

... game=ue4.26 ...

Do you see your error?
Logged
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 382


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2020, 18:03 »

@babymammoth: Audio works fine here, extracted random pck with latest Fmodel and converted it to ogg with Wwise Unpacker. If some of resulted ogg are corrupted, it's probably a bug, though I couldn't find any.
Logged
Shawolf
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2020, 13:20 »

@babymammoth: Audio works fine here, extracted random pck with latest Fmodel and converted it to ogg with Wwise Unpacker. If some of resulted ogg are corrupted, it's probably a bug, though I couldn't find any.

How can you use FModel? When I try to use it, it doesn't show the "game" folder.
Logged
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 382


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2020, 17:01 »

@Shawolf: Umodel is replacing internal game name with simple "game" for root folder. And Fmodel doesn't.
Logged
itsnatoriousb
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2020, 09:18 »

Recent update has causes export issues. Textures are the only items available for export but the images have nothing but noise in them.
Logged
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 382


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2020, 18:11 »

@itsnatoriousb: They've upgraded the game to 4.25, but aside from that it still works fine with latest umodel build (tested on latest game version). No issues with viewing or exporting any supported assets.
Logged
thevoidyvoid
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2020, 05:04 »

I could use a little help with extracting audio. I've got the pak file loaded into FModel, but all I'm able to export are 1KB .uasset files. Is there any trick to getting the pck files, as @spiritovod has?

My instinct tells me I need an encryption key for the pak file, but I haven't been able to find one even after a fair amount of digging.
Logged
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 382


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2020, 17:40 »

@thevoidyvoid: The reason why I recommended fmodel for audio in this case, it's because you can also preview (play) generic wwise audio with it directly from containers like pak->bnk/pck, and in the process a converted copy also will be created in the output folder automatically. So if you can't get anything with it just means that you're trying to open wrong files. Fmodel community has its own discord server, so if you have any related questions, don't hesitate to ask them there.
Logged
SplineO
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #11 on: February 17, 2021, 01:52 »

I know I am late to the party! Anyway I tried exporting Animatins with the last model version (1504) set to Unreal Engine 4.25.
Meshes export fine, but I have no luck exporting animations. Did some recent update to the game break support for this?

This is my error message:
 FPakFile::Serialize: file=/Game/Animation/Male/Lobby/Dima/Base/Dima_Base_Cine_IntroWalk.uexp <- FArchive::ByteOrderSerialize <- UAnimSequence4::SerializeCompressedData3 <- UAnimSequence4::Serialize <- LoadObject: AnimSequence4'Dima_Base_Cine_IntroWalk.Dima_Base_Cine_IntroWalk', pos=1624F, ver=518/0 (unversioned), game=ue4.25 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: /Game/Animation/Male/Lobby/Dima/Base/Dima_Base_Cine_IntroWalk.uasset <- ExportPackages <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- CUmodelApp::ProcessKey: key=6F, down=1 <- VisualizerLoop <- Main: umodel_build=1504
Logged
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 382


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #12 on: February 17, 2021, 23:21 »

@SplineO: Apparently, at some point they've tweaked animations with custom parameters and switched to ACL compression, which is not supported by umodel. I can only suggest to find some older version of the game where animations were still native and properly supported.

I'll add this info to the first post to avoid similar questions in the future.
« Last Edit: February 17, 2021, 23:30 by spiritovod » Logged
SplineO
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #13 on: March 11, 2021, 01:36 »

Hi spiritovod. Thanks for the info, sorry for the late reply. I'll try and check it out!
Logged
itsnatoriousb
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Rogue Company
« Reply #14 on: March 23, 2021, 16:46 »

Did mesh export break? I've tried 4.25/4.26/4.27 but none seem to work.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS