March 28, 2024, 19:52
bigger smaller reset     1020px Wide width Full width Reset   * *

Gildor's Forums

Homepage Facebook Read news on Twitter Youtube channel Github page
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

« previous next »
Print
Author Topic: Settings for ActorX Exporting  (Read 10930 times)
Lenners

View Profile
« on: February 04, 2013, 15:23 »

Hey Gildor,
I'm new to the mass effect modding scene, I currently have an issue when swapping armour meshes between characters. For example, I am exporting Liaras default lab outfit to one of shepards casual outfit slots. I have gotten it mostly working (with some help from warrantyvoider of the ME3Explorer program). Firstly though it appears the lighting isn't working properly as textures flicker depending on what angle you're facing. Reference to the 1st image.

I am also trying to swap mirandas only outfit over another of shepards outfits.
Of which, this was the result. As you can see the mesh itself is stuck in the same pose. No animations are working other than shepards head bobbing up and down.

Again, the lighting isn't working as hoped.
Below are the settings I used to export the mesh. The mesh wouldn't swap over directly and someone suggested I open it in 3ds Max ( I have 2012 x64) and use actorX to re-export.

I am not sure if those are the right settings, I did tweak them and test the mesh with every possible setting but it either resulted in crash or same result.

Thanks,
Lenners Smiley
Gildor
Administrator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2013, 18:45 »

You could try your mesh exported from 3ds Max in UDK - most likely it will work nice. ME3Explorer is not bug-free program, so most likely your bugs are because of it.
Lenners

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2013, 02:12 »

Ah OK. How would exactly would I import the mesh into UDK? I have the latest beta installed. Might there be another plugin required?

Thanks,
Lenners
Lenners

View Profile