Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite  (Read 7128 times)
theoneman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 41


View Profile
Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« on: December 02, 2015, 18:22 »

It seems that the textures are not extracting correctly.

http://puu.sh/lgh1O/f985c0bad1.jpg

http://puu.sh/lgh3k/db536cc3c5.jpg
http://puu.sh/lgh3P/8142565f9e.jpg

etc
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7854



View Profile WWW
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2015, 18:33 »

On your shots I see untextured meshes. See FAQ - this is a correct situation.
Logged
theoneman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 41


View Profile
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2016, 12:20 »

I am getting a "TArray: index 0 is out of range" error?
Callstack:
UTexture2D::GetTextureData:DemoProps_BirthdayTableSet_PHYSMASK <- ExportTexture <- ExportObject:Texture2D'DemoProps_BirthdayTableSet_PHYSMASK' <- ExportObjects <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=415

It happens when I start extracting the models.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7854



View Profile WWW
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2016, 14:58 »

Fixed. Thank you for reporting.
Logged
theoneman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 41


View Profile
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2016, 07:24 »

I get a "This staticMesh doesnt have an index buffer" error

Call stack:
ConvertLod:lod=0 <- UStaticMesh3::ConvertMesh <- UStaticMesh3::Serialize <- LoadObject:StaticMesh3'DLCC_Columbia_Office_Geo.StaticMesh_ProcBuilding_9__8', pos=6A7676, ver=727/75, game=8039 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:DLCC_Columbia_Office_Geo <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=416
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7854



View Profile WWW
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2016, 13:04 »

Give me that package (DLCC_Columbia_Office_Geo), I'll make this error non-fatal.
Logged
theoneman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 41


View Profile
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2016, 21:19 »

http://www.filedropper.com/dlcccolumbiaofficegeo
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7854



View Profile WWW
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2016, 13:13 »

Fixed. Now empty mesh will be loaded, but UModel will not crash anymore.
Logged
theoneman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 41


View Profile
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2016, 22:14 »

I now get a

lzo_decompress(46405,117665) returned -5
Callstack:
appDecompress:CompSize=46405 UncompSize=117665 Flags=0x2 <- DecompressBlock:block=837ABA+B545 <- FUE3ArchiveReader::PrepareBuffer <- FUE3ArchiveReader::Serialize <- FArchive::ByteOrderSerialize <- UObject::Serialize <- UTexture3::Serialize <- LoadObject:TextureCube'DLCC_RAP_ShopE_Geo.FactoryWindowCube_RoundCage', pos=D59E9B, ver=727/75, game=8039 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:DLCC_RAP_ShopE_Geo <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=417
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7854



View Profile WWW
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #9 on: January 04, 2016, 22:23 »

I need DLCC_RAP_ShopE_Geo.xxx then.
Logged
theoneman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 41


View Profile
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2016, 22:53 »

http://www.filedropper.com/dlccrapshopegeo
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7854



View Profile WWW
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2016, 00:22 »

It seems this file is malformed. I can't do anything with it. Just skip it (rename, move, delete etc).
Logged
theoneman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 41


View Profile
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #12 on: January 07, 2016, 12:47 »

Is there a way to make it throw an error (like it does) but instead of it being a fatal error, have it say "Can't extract bla bla bla do you want to skip the file?"

As I am getting the error on other files... Hmm
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7854



View Profile WWW
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #13 on: January 07, 2016, 12:48 »

No way.
Logged
theoneman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 41


View Profile
Re: Problem extracting models from Bioshock Infinite
« Reply #14 on: January 07, 2016, 21:42 »

No way as its not possible? (if so, why?) or no way as I don't want to do it? (if so, why?)
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS