Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Fortnite  (Read 261764 times)
sickbrain
Newbie
*
Posts: 7



View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1815 on: April 24, 2022, 15:47 »

Hey! I've been extracting textures for a while and I noticed most textures are 1024x1024 even though they should be 2048x2048 as it's being said in umodel. It also states that cooked one is 1024x1024 so I'm not really sure if it's supposed to be that way or not. Since I have seen people get 4K textures without any trouble. I wanted to ask if it's an issue related to my game files. For the record, yes I have the high texture pack installed, although in game I use performance mode. I hope that won't change anything in the files.



* unknown11.png (21.95 KB, 254x197 - viewed 92 times.)
« Last Edit: April 24, 2022, 15:49 by sickbrain » Logged
MountainFlash
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1816 on: October 04, 2022, 09:22 »

Hey! I've been extracting textures for a while and I noticed most textures are 1024x1024 even though they should be 2048x2048 as it's being said in umodel. It also states that cooked one is 1024x1024 so I'm not really sure if it's supposed to be that way or not. Since I have seen people get 4K textures without any trouble. I wanted to ask if it's an issue related to my game files. For the record, yes I have the high texture pack installed, although in game I use performance mode. I hope that won't change anything in the files.


View the skin/cosmetic in game with download high res textures turned on in game settings.
Logged
juanpablofn
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1817 on: November 13, 2022, 07:11 »

Hey! I've been extracting textures for a while and I noticed most textures are 1024x1024 even though they should be 2048x2048 as it's being said in umodel. It also states that cooked one is 1024x1024 so I'm not really sure if it's supposed to be that way or not. Since I have seen people get 4K textures without any trouble. I wanted to ask if it's an issue related to my game files. For the record, yes I have the high texture pack installed, although in game I use performance mode. I hope that won't change anything in the files.


View the skin/cosmetic in game with download high res textures turned on in game settings.
hello, I'm using that script but it's not working for me right now, what could be happening?, it just downloads me


Code:
umodel.exe -path="C:\Program Files\Epic Games\Fortnite\FortniteGame\Content\Paks" -game=ue4.28 -aes=0xa1cda4ad9a8a3b32ab87dd3501b3d906da57c91fa599fff5f15a35f3416dcf3c -export */Game/2dAssets/Loadingscreens/* -png
Logged
vandaa95
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1818 on: December 28, 2022, 16:46 »

What is the latest AES key?
I cannot find it anywhere...
and is it 4.27 or 4.26?
Logged
Juso3D
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 910


Welcome to Gildor Forums


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1819 on: December 29, 2022, 07:08 »

AES = 0xD293CF84F3966549119E47AC2A12E827D392A69CD85DD36DCA9BB3D2439E18D2
Engine Version = 5.1

You'll want to use a custom uModel with 5.1 Support or use Fmodel, or even Fortnite Porting addon for Blender.
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS