Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Decompressor on TERA  (Read 1155 times)
aldaswanrik
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Decompressor on TERA
« on: August 02, 2017, 04:10 »

I've used the decompressor for different unreal games flawlessly, but now I would like to use it on TERA and I receive errors...

Code:
C:\Users\user\Documents\decompress>decompress.exe -path="C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Tera\Client\S1Game\CookedPC" S1Game.u
Found 6369 game files (0 skipped)
Overrided version 610/14 -> 568/14
Loading package: S1Game.u Ver: 568/14 Engine: 4206 Names: 928 Exports: 1026 Imports: 251 Game: 80001A
S1Game.u: uncompressed size 407271
******** S1Game.u ********
*** ERROR: Unable to find package flags
ProcessPackage <- Main

*** ERROR: Unable to find package flags

I can't find anything about this online. Somebody who can help me out? Am I doing something wrong?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7828



View Profile WWW
Re: Decompressor on TERA
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2017, 09:29 »

Send this package to me.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7828



View Profile WWW
Re: Decompressor on TERA
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2017, 12:28 »

Everything works fine for me. When and more important - WHERE did you get "decompress.exe"?
Logged
aldaswanrik
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Decompressor on TERA
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2017, 12:55 »

I downloaded decompress.exe from your website. Just downloaded the latest version and tried running it in a clean windows 7 VM on the same package that I send you and the error is still there. Are there any dependencies for decompress.exe?

Code:
C:\Users\User\Desktop>decompress.exe -path=S1Game\CookedPC S1Game.u
Found 29 game files (0 skipped)
Overrided version 610/14 -> 568/14
Loading package: S1Game.u Ver: 568/14 Engine: 4206 Names: 928 Exports: 1026 Imports: 251 Game: 80001A
S1Game.u: uncompressed size 407271
******** S1Game.u ********
*** ERROR: Unable to find package flags
ProcessPackage <- Main
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7828



View Profile WWW
Re: Decompressor on TERA
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2017, 13:34 »

Ok, that was a problem with "-path" option in decompressor - everything worked fine if file was opened with full filename. I've fixed this issue, now tool should work for you.
Logged
aldaswanrik
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Decompressor on TERA
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2017, 14:48 »

It works, awesome! Thank you!!!
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS