Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Kingdom Hearts III  (Read 4143 times)
Jihyun
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #30 on: February 27, 2020, 04:05 »

Can someone help me with the client?
Logged
AESRYL
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #31 on: February 27, 2020, 05:06 »

Here is the Full KH3 Character Files if you guys want to look through them and see what works and what doesn't
https://mega.nz/#!vwUX2KyR!Vrjnu4kXFfRND6C8i7DpKfViQETsjHxUTZWao7yICs0
Logged
Jihyun
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #32 on: February 27, 2020, 06:24 »

Here is the Full KH3 Character Files if you guys want to look through them and see what works and what doesn't
https://mega.nz/#!vwUX2KyR!Vrjnu4kXFfRND6C8i7DpKfViQETsjHxUTZWao7yICs0
Thank you bro!
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7863



View Profile WWW
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #33 on: February 27, 2020, 09:56 »

Fixed crash.
Logged
mark2580
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #34 on: February 27, 2020, 10:55 »

Fixed crash.
Yes, it is now opening.


* 5gNe6jdqFg.png (191.61 KB, 802x652 - viewed 212 times.)
Logged

MARK2580
AESRYL
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #35 on: February 27, 2020, 16:34 »

Any tips on how to get it working myself? and any way to fix any missing textures?

Edit - More specifically it would be nice for UModel to be able to load all the textures if thats possible
« Last Edit: February 28, 2020, 06:14 by AESRYL » Logged
AESRYL
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #36 on: February 28, 2020, 07:05 »

Fixed crash.

oof, I got another crash opening the file named "n_ca202"

Quote
assertion failed: B.NumTexCoords > 0 && B.NumTexCoords < 32

FSkeletalMeshVertexBuffer4<< <- FStaticLODModel4<< <- TArray::Serialize:1/4 <- USkeletalMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject:SkeletalMesh4'n_ca202_0.n_ca202_0', pos=1FDB21, ver=513/0 (unversioned), game=kh3 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:n_ca202_0 <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=1179
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7863



View Profile WWW
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #37 on: February 28, 2020, 08:21 »

I'm aware of it. Spent 2-3 hours trying to understand the data format, with no luck. If that would be a PC game, I'd reverse engineer the game executable, but with PS4 - I'm stuck.
Logged
Kamillho
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #38 on: March 02, 2020, 15:33 »

When I try to extract textures in .tga it always exporting compressed... So I tried to rip in .dds but not all textures are ripped... Any idea why?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7863



View Profile WWW
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #39 on: March 02, 2020, 15:34 »

Could you explain this better, please? What you're doing, what expecting to get, and what you're getting. Your message is just very ambiguous.
Logged
Kamillho
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #40 on: March 02, 2020, 15:39 »

Ok nvm I didnt noticed I had to select PS4 option >.> Now everything works fine Smiley
« Last Edit: March 02, 2020, 15:44 by Kamillho » Logged
AESRYL
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #41 on: March 02, 2020, 16:10 »

Ok nvm I didnt noticed I had to select PS4 option >.> Now everything works fine Smiley

What were you trying to extract? - Character or Weapon?
Logged
Jihyun
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #42 on: March 06, 2020, 15:33 »

Fixed crash.

The crash still occurs.
Logged
Krazze
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #43 on: March 11, 2020, 20:25 »

Ayone know whats happening with the hair/eyes textures in this game? they're totally missing.
Logged
Vladabdf
Newbie
*
Posts: 7



View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #44 on: March 31, 2020, 05:46 »

Guys, the "invisible textures" or whatever is not a bug. Umodel is viewing the textures properly. It's because Square is utilizing the TGA format and UE4 in probably the most clever way possible. They separate entire different textures to individual color channels, including the alpha channel. Umodel just reads the data literally and shows it accordingly. If you want to view the textures properly, extract them and set them up outside of Umodel!
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS