Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Kingdom Hearts III  (Read 4143 times)
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 257


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #45 on: July 29, 2020, 01:25 »

Due to the recent PS4 exploit, AES key for the game archives is now available for public. Thanks to starfire097 or whoever found it first. Added it to the list.
Logged
Dimitree
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #46 on: November 09, 2020, 18:11 »

hello everyone, I'm trying to use umodel_build=1436 to open KH3 models (the full character set linked on this topic),
but every time I try, I got a message like this:

Memory: bad allocation size -2080374784 bytes
appMalloc: size=-2080374784 (total=11 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty: 1107296256 x 2 <- TArray::SerializeSimple <- FSkelMeshSection4<< <- TArray::Serialize: 0/12 <- FStaticLODModel4<< <- TArray::Serialize: 0/4 <- USkeletalMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject: SkeletalMesh4'p_ex001_0.p_ex001_0', pos=B690, ver=513/0 (unversioned), game=kh3 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: Character/pc/p_ex001/mdl/p_ex001_0.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1436

those are the settings that I'm using.
Am I missing something?
thank you?


* settings.png (59.79 KB, 627x482 - viewed 59 times.)
Logged
spiritovod
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 257


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #47 on: November 09, 2020, 20:59 »

Yep, compatibility is definitely was broken somewhere between 1412 and latest build.

@Gildor: There is other unrelated issue - compiled umodel.exe is not being updated in git commits since 1407 (19 october) build, so for end users it's impossible to guess when compatibility was broken exactly. Not sure if it's expected behavior (due to latest 4.26 updates) or not, so could you please take a look at it.  
« Last Edit: November 09, 2020, 21:55 by spiritovod » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7863



View Profile WWW
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #48 on: November 09, 2020, 21:35 »

The bug appeared with any UE4 game in range UE4.13..UE4.25, so it's great that it was noticed just in a day after UModel build. I've fixed it.
Logged
Dimitree
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #49 on: November 09, 2020, 23:05 »

thank you, it works flawlessy!

any idea how should I do in order to "link" the the body and the coat on some models? both the body and the coat follow the animation, but they look a bit off  Shocked



* c.png (368.21 KB, 1002x815 - viewed 50 times.)
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7863



View Profile WWW
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #50 on: November 10, 2020, 00:11 »

Probably part of model is animated with cloth (physics) system.
Logged
Dimitree
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #51 on: November 12, 2020, 20:26 »

I understand! thanks

is there a way to import map/levels files?
I can succesfully import single map objects/buildings/etc, but not the whole map at once
Logged
Vladabdf
Newbie
*
Posts: 7



View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #52 on: December 04, 2020, 13:07 »

Out of curiosity, would a decrypted eboot.bin (PS4 game executable) be helpful with adding better support for the game? I know it being a PC game would be better for such a task but I figured I would ask anyway.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7863



View Profile WWW
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #53 on: December 04, 2020, 13:41 »

Actually I'm not going to do any PS4 research, sorry.
Logged
Cyborg
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
Re: Kingdom Hearts III
« Reply #54 on: December 10, 2020, 01:45 »

is there a way to import map/levels files?
Looks like you already found it, but for others to see it as well.
https://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=21066
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS