Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Valorant  (Read 52386 times)
Jeep
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #150 on: September 06, 2022, 15:15 »

Thanks, I guess I'll have to look for other, more complex ways to do this ((
Logged
lhgaicxx
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #151 on: November 03, 2022, 11:49 »

When selecting the file to export, an error occurs. Could not get the exported file. How should I solve this problem, can any friends tell me? Roll Eyes


* 截图20221103154620.png (297.74 KB, 1049x813 - viewed 227 times.)
Logged
floxay
Full Member
***
Posts: 83



View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #152 on: November 03, 2022, 14:43 »

You need a "custom" umodel build for VALORANT, you can find it in this thread somewhere, just read back the comments.
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1923


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #153 on: November 03, 2022, 21:20 »

@lhgaicxx: You need to either use floxay's build, which is linked literally two posts above yours, or check this post for alternative solution.
Logged
1803537036
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #154 on: November 11, 2022, 17:36 »

@lhgaicxx: You need to either use floxay's build, which is linked literally two posts above yours, or check this post for alternative solution.
Thank you very much for your hard help. I have a question. When I open all the models ctrl+a and load all the animations, there are very few animations. I don't know where all the animations are distributed, or even no running animations
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1923


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #155 on: November 11, 2022, 22:40 »

@1803537036: I'm not into those things, but there are games which are not only using master skeleton and animations retargeting for most meshes, but also has kind of "preview" meshes with their own separate skeletons - like for lobbies (more detailed ones?). In such cases animations linked to master skeleton wouldn't be applied to "preview" variants and vice versa. There are also additive animations, which are not supported by umodel in general. It's hard to tell anything specific for this case. 
Logged
floxay
Full Member
***
Posts: 83



View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #156 on: November 11, 2022, 23:38 »

@1803537036

/Game/Characters/_Core/3P/Models/TP_Core_NewBaseMesh_Skelmesh.uasset
/Game/Characters/_Core/3P/Models/TP_Core_NewFemaleBase_Skelmesh.uasset

these will get you (currently) 4374 animations used in-game for third person
Logged
1803537036
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #157 on: November 12, 2022, 06:07 »

@1803537036

/Game/Characters/_Core/3P/Models/TP_Core_NewBaseMesh_Skelmesh.uasset
/Game/Characters/_Core/3P/Models/TP_Core_NewFemaleBase_Skelmesh.uasset

these will get you (currently) 4374 animations used in-game for third person

Thank you, brother
Logged
AsutoraGG
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #158 on: December 08, 2022, 11:36 »

Is there a way to fix AdditiveAnimation like this?
Logged
RedBear
Full Member
***
Posts: 226


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #159 on: December 08, 2022, 19:12 »

Is there a way to fix AdditiveAnimation like this?
Try asking Noterstone for help. He seems to have successfully solved this problem: https://www.gildor.org/smf/index.php/topic,8392.msg44316.html#msg44316
Logged
floxay
Full Member
***
Posts: 83



View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #160 on: January 20, 2023, 01:23 »

Latest update (v6.01) added 28 new bytes in between the SK/SM bool/switch (or bUseFullPrecisionVertPos) and vertex position array.
AFAICT it is safe to skip these (and that is what I do) but they appear to be 7 floats; a Vec3 for position offset and possibly a Vec4, for bounds/edges distance.

EDIT: Appears to be just another copy of Imported/ExtendedBounds, FBoxSphereBounds
« Last Edit: January 20, 2023, 03:31 by floxay » Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1923


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #161 on: January 20, 2023, 15:55 »

@floxay: Thank you for the update as always  。+゚.。+。(´ω`*)♪♪
Did you by any chance check if these bounds should override default values? Afaik, umodel consider certain bounds while rendering things, and for example in Apex Legends geometry in some meshes should be scaled respectively or they will be deformed.

Anyway, for latest game versions use either floxay's build or updated acl build from this topic.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2023, 18:18 by spiritovod » Logged
floxay
Full Member
***
Posts: 83



View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #162 on: January 20, 2023, 22:24 »

Did you by any chance check if these bounds should override default values?

EDIT: Appears to be just another copy of Imported/ExtendedBounds, FBoxSphereBounds
Did not look into this much but these appear to be just simple copies of those values --at least for now-- it's probably there for easier/unified access for something? Kinda weird, but hey, even more bytes!
I've compared the vertex positions of 3 meshes (2 SK, 1 SM, before and after v6.01) when I noticed that these are floats and probably used for bounds/scaling (before I realized it's an FBoxSphereBounds struct), vert positions match, so I just ignored them ever since.
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1923


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #163 on: January 20, 2023, 22:39 »

@floxay: Thanks for the info. It's just I didn't check updated meshes, but if they look normal, I guess everything is fine (no need to fix things that are not broken, right... right?).
Logged
Alexandros_
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Valorant
« Reply #164 on: January 25, 2023, 20:08 »

Fatal error

RawArray item size mismatch: expected 0, serialized 12

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Ml45Ppu00oMWTUW9OQzwgZoQPMBO6K-x/view?usp=sharing

Use this build and choose "VALORANT" and not "4.25"
не работает чувак
appMalloc: size=954785532 (total=56 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty: 1153307285 x 12 <- TArray::SerializeSimple <- SerializeBulkArray <- SerializeOccluderData <- UStaticMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject: StaticMesh4'Ability_Blink_StaticMesh.Ability_Blink_StaticMesh', pos=A2F3, ver=518/0 (unversioned), game=valorant <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: /Game/Weapons/AbilityEquip/Blink/Ability_Blink_StaticMesh.uasset <- ExportPackages <- UIMenuItem::HandleCommand <- UIMenu::Popup <- UIBaseDialog::WndProc <- UIBaseDialog::CustomMessageLoop <- UIBaseDialog::ShowDialog: modal=1, title="Choose a package to open" <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1594-floxay
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS