March 29, 2024, 11:32
bigger smaller reset     1020px Wide width Full width Reset   * *

Gildor's Forums

Homepage Facebook Read news on Twitter Youtube channel Github page
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

« previous next »
Print
Author Topic: Newbie here need help Bioshock2  (Read 136 times)
Mr.Curious

View Profile
« on: September 05, 2020, 05:23 »

I just discovered this site today and am so pleased to know that it is possible to open up Bioshock2 with this amazing tool, so let me start off by saying thank you for all your hard work.

Now I have done a fair bit of reading on here and testing with the program but I am at a point where I need help. I am having the issue with BS2 whereby I am unable to get textures beyond 64 x 64. I know this is because "umodel is unable to find tfc file (usually "textures.tfc")" (I have read the FAQ and the More info link is broken) so I still dont know how to correct this, and.....

I do not know how to run the program with CMD (or bat, CMD with arguments). I have only been using the GUI from this point, but saw several users posting help requests with this. For my problem with textures shown above, I saw something about :

set options=-export -uncook -groups

that might help. Im sorry if none of this makes sense to you. I'm totally new to modding with this tool.

Thanks!
Mr.Curious

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2020, 05:33 »

I think I may have solved the texture issue. I had set my path the the MAPS folder but read in the FAQ I needed to go to root folder.

I would still like to know about the CMD stuff if possible.

Thanks!
Gildor
Administrator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2020, 09:32 »

It's nice that you've solved it, and that at least someone have read the FAQ Smiley
BTW you can do all the job with UI, no needs to use CMD or batch.
Mr.Curious

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2020, 09:38 »