March 29, 2024, 15:01
bigger smaller reset     1020px Wide width Full width Reset   * *

Gildor's Forums

Homepage Facebook Read news on Twitter Youtube channel Github page
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

« previous next »
Print
Author Topic: .PSK level of detail really low compared to .glTF in Blender import.  (Read 1844 times)
catsserver

View Profile
« on: February 12, 2021, 16:13 »

When I use umodel to export a model and I use the ActorX settings then import that model into Blender the level of detail is very low and you can see big polygons:

When I use umodel to export a model and I use the glTF 2.0 settings then import that model into Blender the level of detail is very high and everything is smooth:

I would use the .glTF version but it breaks when I import .PSA animations:

Compared to importing .PSA animations on a .PSK model:

I'm new to Blender (and all modeling software) so I do not know what to do. My ideal solution is to have the .PSK model be as smooth as the .glTF model. I did try checking the "Export LODs" option when exporting and it gave me multiple files. But the best file was the one shown in the .PSK screenshot and the rest looked even worse.

If I am misunderstanding and this is a limitation of the .PSK format how do I get the .PSA animation to work properly on the .glTF model? Any solution would be massively appreciated as I can not find results when I Google.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2021, 16:20 by catsserver » Logged
babyjason
L2tool User

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2021, 14:21 »

delete lods
Gildor
Administrator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2021, 18:18 »

I've found differences between PSK and glTF meshes only when loaded both images into Paint.NET and switched between them. It looks like your concern is mesh normals, which aren't saved into PSK, but the part of glTF format.