Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: [TUTORIAL] How to "Uncook" assets (with some limitations for the moment)  (Read 4942 times)
Richtoveen
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] How to "Uncook" assets (with some limitations for the moment)
« Reply #30 on: May 23, 2022, 05:56 »

Animations with Compression don't really open does anyone have a fix?
Logged
akkk44
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] How to "Uncook" assets (with some limitations for the moment)
« Reply #31 on: May 23, 2022, 07:52 »

Greetings, it seems that even though I commend the return false line in the source, the asset manager still refuse to open in 4.26. The script also gives me some errors. Is there a solution for 4.26?
Logged
Richtoveen
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] How to "Uncook" assets (with some limitations for the moment)
« Reply #32 on: May 24, 2022, 00:30 »

Greetings, it seems that even though I commend the return false line in the source, the asset manager still refuse to open in 4.26. The script also gives me some errors. Is there a solution for 4.26?
As of 4.24 its AssetEditorSubsystem which you have to change the line..

Logged
Richtoveen
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] How to "Uncook" assets (with some limitations for the moment)
« Reply #33 on: May 24, 2022, 00:32 »

animations are not working right now this is the stack that crashes does anyone have any fix? https://imgur.com/a/csO0cTf
Logged
Vincent Donald
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] How to "Uncook" assets (with some limitations for the moment)
« Reply #34 on: October 04, 2022, 20:21 »

Hello mage200, It works for me with old 4.22 BnS and V4 Paks. UModel is still needed to find/save .uassets and export textures/sound.
Only works with UE4.22 and UE4.23 though  Sad
 

do you have any tutorial? i have try with this decook function with V4 but don't have any idea how to start to import animation into a specific skeleton
Logged
Dreadfred
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 34


View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] How to "Uncook" assets (with some limitations for the moment)
« Reply #35 on: October 11, 2022, 01:29 »

Hello Vincent,
I should have linked the hair idle animation to 03 hair mesh, other characters might differ. If you want to make character playable or place in level/world you will need to setup a blueprint, here's a link to a good basic tutorial Its in ue5 but would work in 4.26 and above (Uses enhanced input) ]https://dev.epicgames.com/community/learning/courses/kry/build-a-third-person-character-from-scratch/mDv/build-a-third-person-character-from-scratch-introduction]
you should be able to put it all together using set master pose component (V4) or Copy pose from mesh (games like blade and soul).
« Last Edit: November 09, 2022, 22:54 by Dreadfred » Logged
Switterbeet-xo
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: [TUTORIAL] How to "Uncook" assets (with some limitations for the moment)
« Reply #36 on: October 26, 2022, 22:54 »

Hey, i tried this with UE 4.25 Plus and i get Assertion failed: file Array.h Line 674 Array index out of bounds: 49 from an array of size 49 when i click on the model in Ueditor and try to load it in the viewport. You got any clue how to fix? Also my Array.h does end on Line 322, one Boots model did work tho, it seems like some files are working but most not
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS