Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Umodel for L2 last version  (Read 1973 times)
SGER@fjs
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Umodel for L2 last version
« on: September 21, 2021, 23:17 »

you only need change 1 for 2 "Ar.Seek(Ar.Tell()+1);" and you can export all ukx from last version L2
../ueviewer/unreal/unrealmesh/unmesh2.cpp
Code:
#if LINEAGE2
if (Ar.Game == GAME_Lineage2 && Version >= 5)
{
int unk;
Ar << unk;
// From forum discussion: version 6 has 1 more byte here
if (Version >= 6)
// new version has 2 more byte here
Ar.Seek(Ar.Tell()+2);
}
Logged
WollieWoltaz
Full Member
***
Posts: 222


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2021, 14:13 »

For the Korean version or global version?
If this is true.. could spiritovod compile a custom Umodel build specific for Lineage 2?
Logged
Pinstripe
Sponsor
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 44


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2021, 16:58 »

That would be awesome!
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2158


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2021, 19:02 »

I suppose it works with both NCSoft global and 4game ru clients. Here is compiled version of that change (outdated), all credit goes to SGER@fjs (and Gildor for original fix).

Update: Use specific build from this topic with proper fix for recent game versions (tested only with vanilla clients mentioned above). While version 6 has one additional byte and version 7 has two additional bytes, there are meshes still using version 6 format.


* Clipboard10.jpg (134 KB, 2542x1240 - viewed 646 times.)
« Last Edit: May 31, 2024, 13:29 by spiritovod » Logged
Pinstripe
Sponsor
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 44


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2021, 19:11 »

Awesome!
Thanks @spiritovod for the compiled umodel and @SGER@fjs for the code!!
Logged
SGER@fjs
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2021, 21:29 »

I suppose it works with both NCSoft global and 4game ru clients. Here is compiled version of that change (link), all credit goes to SGER@fjs.
working with korean client.
Awesome!
Thanks @spiritovod for the compiled umodel and @SGER@fjs for the code!!
It is not my code, it is from gildor.
Logged
hadobas
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2024, 15:48 »

Hi,

Seems working at least for scanning the files. But when I want to export gives this error:

Memory: bad allocation size -819198 bytes
appMalloc: size=-819198 (total=57 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty: -409599 x 2 <- TArray::SerializeSimple <- TArray::Serialize: 12/42 <- USkeletalMesh::Serialize <- LoadObject: SkeletalMesh'BranchElf.g_melf_underwear1_l', pos=18CC, ver=133/40, game=l2 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: Animations/BranchElf.ukx <- ExportPackages <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1544 based

Is there anything to do to avoid this?
Logged
Teoma
Full Member
***
Posts: 220


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2024, 17:16 »

Hi,

Seems working at least for scanning the files. But when I want to export gives this error:

Memory: bad allocation size -819198 bytes
appMalloc: size=-819198 (total=57 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty: -409599 x 2 <- TArray::SerializeSimple <- TArray::Serialize: 12/42 <- USkeletalMesh::Serialize <- LoadObject: SkeletalMesh'BranchElf.g_melf_underwear1_l', pos=18CC, ver=133/40, game=l2 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: Animations/BranchElf.ukx <- ExportPackages <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1544 based

Is there anything to do to avoid this?
yeah update Umodel SkeletalMesh Serializaiton .
Logged
hadobas
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2024, 12:39 »

How can I do that? Cheesy
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2158


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2024, 21:25 »

I've added proper fix for recent game versions to more general build. For more info read my previous post above.
Logged
hadobas
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Umodel for L2 last version
« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2024, 09:51 »

Thanks for your help, seems working fine as far as I see for the first try.   Grin
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS