Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Chorus  (Read 381 times)
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2053


View Profile
Chorus
« on: December 04, 2021, 15:32 »

Game: Chorus (steam page)
UE4 version: 4.26
AES key: in the same place as usual (link)

All works fine - including meshes, textures and animations - with the latest umodel build (1579 at the moment). Most materials are custom.


* Clipboard10.jpg (169.51 KB, 2541x1229 - viewed 153 times.)
Logged
cornel
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Chorus
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2022, 22:26 »

@spiritovod

When using ueviewer/umodel to extract the Chorus game files pak, using the AES key you provided, I get an error and extraction is incomplete (broken off early due t the error)...

zlib uncompress(31322,65536) returned -3
appDecompress: CompSize=31322 UncompSize=65536 Flags=0x1 Bytes=0000 <- SerializeCompressed <- FPakFile::Serialize: file=/Game/UnleashedPrototype/Maps/LocWRK/LocWRK01_Geo_BuiltData.ubulk <- FByteBulkData::SerializeDataChunk <- FByteBulkData::SerializeData <- FByteBulkData::SerializeData(UObject*) <- UTexture2D::LoadBulkTexture: File=none Mip=0 <- UTexture2D::GetTextureData: AOMaterialMask0_1 <- CTextureExportWorker::Setup <- ExportTexture <- ExportMaterial: LightMapTexture2D'AOMaterialMask0_1' <- ExportObject: LightMapTexture2D'AOMaterialMask0_1' <- ExportObjects <- ExportPackages <- UIMenuItem::HandleCommand <- UIMenu::Popup <- UIBaseDialog::WndProc <- UIBaseDialog::CustomMessageLoop <- UIBaseDialog::ShowDialog: modal=1, title="Choose a package to open" <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1586

I tried with -game=4.25, 4.26 and 4.27 (I'm not sure which engine the game uses) but always get an error - using the 32 bit version of umodel even gives directly an error and doesn't extract anything at all...

I use this shortcut: F:\Work\MODDING\RS\TOOLS\umodel\umodel_64.exe "F:\Work\MODDING\RS\Chorus\SpacePrototype\Content\Paks" -game=ue4.26 -aes=0x07194E066A421102E3C2D0D357E7B8E5C978E1B9A08B13275A59BD36E7EF556F
« Last Edit: April 14, 2022, 22:38 by cornel » Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2053


View Profile
Re: Chorus
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2022, 15:42 »

@cornel: It's a bug. You can wait until official build will be updated or grab specific build with the fix already applied from this topic - no special override is required, simply choose proper engine version (4.26 in this case).

Update: The issue is now fixed in latest official build, 1587.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2022, 14:53 by spiritovod » Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS