Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Mortal Kombat 1  (Read 5333 times)
Jack5433
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #30 on: November 23, 2023, 19:52 »

@Jack5433: I'd suggest to use only one tool at a time, because there may be inconsistency between outputs for particular assets types. With umodel you should be able to export at least what you see in the viewer. Not sure you can get the result you want though, because some animations are probably tied to morph targets, which are not currently supported for this game - and also because there is retargeting in place and that the game is using customized approach to a lot of things. You can take a look how basic retargeting looks like and how it can be handled in umodel here, but it may require some practice. Alternatively, such things can be done via third-party apps like blender, but that's out of scope of umodel.
-
Logged
ShadowWizard
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #31 on: November 27, 2023, 08:53 »

I have this strange problem when exporting some texture files its comes up blank when exported, Most textures are fine but 3 important ones are blank but I can see it just fine in the umodel viewer, Does anyone know a solution to this
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1924


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #32 on: November 28, 2023, 16:34 »

@Jack5433: It can be also related to weights - though I don't remember how much the game is using, but more than 4 weights can be exported only to gltf with respective option set in export window. You can check this post as well on this matter.

@ShadowWizard: If you see texture in umodel's viewer, but on export it's all black, most likely it contains only alpha channel (transparency).
Logged
Jack5433
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #33 on: December 07, 2023, 00:20 »

@Jack5433: It can be also related to weights - though I don't remember how much the game is using, but more than 4 weights can be exported only to gltf with respective option set in export window. You can check this post as well on this matter.

@ShadowWizard: If you see texture in umodel's viewer,
 but on export it's all black, most likely it contains only alpha channel (transparency).

Do you know about any tools for restoring the base texture maps cuz they are all white
Logged
RedBear
Full Member
***
Posts: 226


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #34 on: December 08, 2023, 13:50 »

Do you know about any tools for restoring the base texture maps cuz they are all white
I don't know about any tools, but the manual way is described here:
https://www.deviantart.com/lamea132/journal/How-to-Color-Mortal-Kombat-1-Textures-985415358
Logged
CRiM74
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #35 on: December 17, 2023, 05:05 »

Does anyone know how to extract assets with morphs from MK1?  sad
Logged
bahuy02
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #36 on: December 21, 2023, 10:56 »

I updated the mk1 version to the latest and when using umodel there is an error, previous versions still work normally


* Untitled.png (133.89 KB, 1477x786 - viewed 80 times.)
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1924


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #37 on: December 21, 2023, 14:24 »

@bahuy02: Your installation is corrupted. Either reinstall the game or perform files verification in steam.
Logged
hoshos
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #38 on: January 31, 2024, 18:25 »

Did anyone extract Mortal Kombat 1's audio files and have them put in an Archive?
Logged
Kayhotic
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #39 on: March 08, 2024, 05:42 »

........

how did you combine the head and body like that in umodel? the tag mesh feature isnt working for me
« Last Edit: March 08, 2024, 20:23 by spiritovod » Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1924


View Profile
Re: Mortal Kombat 1
« Reply #40 on: March 08, 2024, 20:30 »

@Kayhotic: The same thing was discussed in Persona 3 topic, you can take a look there for reference and some advises. Also, it works correctly only in case if tagged meshes are using the same skeleton.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS