Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Batman Arkham Origins  (Read 38353 times)
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #45 on: May 01, 2016, 22:34 »

It could be resolved, and quite easily. However my UModel's code is modified now, and it is in unstable state, so I can't do the fix and upload the new UModel's version right now. I think (I hope) you may expect fix tomorrow.

BTW, could you upload the "bad" file please? I have the game purchased on Steam, but I wouldn't like to download 10-20 Gigs just for one file Smiley
« Last Edit: May 01, 2016, 22:35 by Gildor » Logged
Datadrainer
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 4



View Profile
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #46 on: May 01, 2016, 23:44 »

It's up to you to decide when to add support for it. I'm not in a hurry.
I'm already happy your are taking into consideration my problem and time to resolve it.
Thank you very much.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #47 on: May 02, 2016, 03:08 »

Fixed. Please try newer tools (I've updated UModel, extract and decompress tools).
Logged
Datadrainer
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 4



View Profile
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #48 on: May 02, 2016, 05:08 »

Just tested on some packages (.upk) and it extracted all of them flawlessly.
That's great!
Thanks for all.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #49 on: May 02, 2016, 13:08 »

Nice Smiley
Logged
FaPez
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #50 on: September 11, 2016, 06:26 »

Hello Everyone...
I Do Not Know If This Is The Right Place To Ask Or Not!
Do You Guys See Any Possibility On Cenverting PS3 .xxx Files To XBOX 360 .xxx files?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #51 on: September 11, 2016, 10:37 »

Hello Everyone...
I Do Not Know If This Is The Right Place To Ask Or Not!
Do You Guys See Any Possibility On Cenverting PS3 .xxx Files To XBOX 360 .xxx files?
No, it is not possible.
Logged
Tosyk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 366



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #52 on: December 27, 2016, 13:42 »

Hello, is there a way to load packages of multiplayer? I'm getting similar error on each package:
Code:
Found 378 game files (5 skipped)
Loading package: CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.upk Ver: 807/104 Engine: 7748 Names: 370
Exports: 167 Imports: 26 Game: 8014 Loaded in 0.011 sec, 93 allocs, 0.00 MBytes serialized in 0 calls.
Loading Material3 M_Character_Master from package CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.upk

******** Loading object Material3'CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.M_Character_Master' ********

*** ERROR: Package "CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.upk": wrong name index 6291604
UnPackage::SerializeFName:pos=0000602C <- CTypeInfo::SerializeProps <- UObject::Serialize <- LoadObject:Material3'CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.M_Character_Master', pos=602C, ver=807/104, game=8014 <- UObject::EndLoad <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=514

The last line in the error above is a fatal error in umodel.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2016, 13:44 by Tosyk » Logged

Коллекционирую игровые модели.
my blog - http://cgig.ru
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #53 on: December 27, 2016, 13:45 »

Hi,
Multiplayer packages are not supported because they are using different Unreal engine branch.
Logged
Tosyk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 366



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #54 on: December 27, 2016, 13:53 »

I thought you've solved this here:
Updated umodel with Origins multiplayer support. Animation is not supported.
no?
Logged

Коллекционирую игровые модели.
my blog - http://cgig.ru
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #55 on: December 27, 2016, 14:05 »

Sorry, that was 3 years ago, so I don't remember. Umodel crashed with property serialization, which is the most tricky part in Batman series.

You may try using older umodel which was published after this message (just compare commit date)
https://github.com/gildor2/UModel/commits/master/umodel.exe

If older umodel will work, this would mean regression, and I'll work on fixing that.
Logged
Tosyk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 366



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #56 on: December 27, 2016, 14:19 »

The oldest umodel version after your message is from april 13 of 2014.
https://github.com/gildor2/UModel/tree/ae71aa128930cde3dd38c00ee1607e95ad137a97

Used it and got this:
Code:
D:\games\_WORK\batman_arkham_origins_pc\multiplayer\_work>umodel -noanim -nostat -game=batman3 CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.upk
Found 378 game files (6 skipped)
Loading package: CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.upk Ver: 807/104 Engine: 7748 Names: 370
Exports: 167 Imports: 26 Game: 8014
Loading Material3 M_Character_Master from package CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.upk

******** CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.upk ********

*** ERROR: Package "CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.upk": wrong name index 6291604
UnPackage::SerializeFName:pos=0000602C <- CTypeInfo::SerializeProps <- UObject::Serialize <- LoadObject:Material3'CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF.M_Character_Master', pos=602C, ver=807/104, game=8014 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:CHAR_Bane_Upper_01_SF <- Main

Is it similar with "property serialization" error?
Logged

Коллекционирую игровые модели.
my blog - http://cgig.ru
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #57 on: December 27, 2016, 14:24 »

Yes, this is the same error. Sorry, I don't have time to install the game and to perform additional research.
I've checked my local collection of files (I have ~10 files from "online" version), and they are working well. However, the engine version used there is a little bit different - 807/103 (here's 807/104). So perhaps the engine got some update after I worked with this game.
Logged
Tosyk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 366



View Profile WWW
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #58 on: December 27, 2016, 14:25 »

Yes, this is the same error. Sorry, I don't have time to install the game and to perform additional research.
I've checked my local collection of files (I have ~10 files from "online" version), and they are working well. However, the engine version used there is a little bit different - 807/103 (here's 807/104). So perhaps the engine got some update after I worked with this game.
thanks for the info. I'll try with another version. Cheers Smiley
Logged

Коллекционирую игровые модели.
my blog - http://cgig.ru
TerryMcGinnis
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Batman Arkham Origins
« Reply #59 on: February 27, 2017, 04:42 »

Hi, I've been looking through the different animations for Batman Arkham Origins, and found a lot of animations for counters.  Does anyone know what the file name is for the basic attacks (punch, kick, flying kick, etc).  Thanks.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS