Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Sea of Thieves  (Read 10466 times)
ehnoah
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Sea of Thieves
« on: July 13, 2017, 20:32 »

So I just try to load up a Model File. But actually I get the Following error Message:

Loading SkeletalMesh4 shp_gho_sail_upper_01_a from package skeletal_mesh/shp_gho_sail_upper_01_a.uasset
WARNING: Import(Skeleton'shp_sail_lower_01_a_Skeleton'): package /Game/Models/Ships/shp_proto_01_a/skeletal_mesh/shp_sail_lower_01_a_Skeleton was not found
WARNING: FloatProperty "FSkeletalMeshLODInfo::ScreenSize" was not found
WARNING: StructProperty "FSkeletalMeshLODInfo::ReductionSettings" was not found
WARNING: StructProperty "FSkeletalMeshLODInfo::RemeshingSettings" was not found
WARNING: FloatProperty "FSkeletalMeshLODInfo::ScreenSize" was not found
WARNING: StructProperty "FSkeletalMeshLODInfo::ReductionSettings" was not found
WARNING: StructProperty "FSkeletalMeshLODInfo::RemeshingSettings" was not found
WARNING: FloatProperty "FSkeletalMeshLODInfo::ScreenSize" was not found
WARNING: StructProperty "FSkeletalMeshLODInfo::ReductionSettings" was not found
WARNING: StructProperty "FSkeletalMeshLODInfo::RemeshingSettings" was not found
WARNING: BoolProperty "USkeletalMesh4::bHasBeenSimplified" was not found
WARNING: ArrayProperty "USkeletalMesh4::DeformablesSettings" was not found
WARNING: ObjectProperty "USkeletalMesh4::PhysicsAsset" was not found
WARNING: Import(MaterialInstanceConstant'shp_gho_rope_01_b'): package /Game/Materials/Ships/Shp_ghost_01_a/shp_gho_rope_01_b was not found
WARNING: Import(MaterialInstanceConstant'shp_gho_rope_01_a'): package /Game/Materials/Ships/Shp_ghost_01_a/shp_gho_rope_01_a was not found
WARNING: Import(MaterialInstanceConstant'shp_gho_sail_01_a'): package /Game/Materials/Ships/Shp_ghost_01_a/shp_gho_sail_01_a was not found
******** Loading object SkeletalMesh4'shp_gho_sail_upper_01_a.shp_gho_sail_upper_01_a' ********
*** ERROR: Serializing behind stopper (3CF1A+1 > 3CF1A)
FFileReader::Serialize:File=shp_gho_sail_upper_01_a.uasset <- FSkelMeshSection4<< <- TArray::Serialize:11596/65536 <- FStaticLODModel4<< <- TArray::Serialize:0/3 <- USkeletalMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject:SkeletalMesh4'shp_gho_sail_upper_01_a.shp_gho_sail_upper_01_a', pos=3CF1A, ver=483/14, game=ue4.0 <- UObject::EndLoad <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=598


« Last Edit: July 14, 2017, 09:40 by Gildor » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7807



View Profile WWW
Re: Error loading Skeletons
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2017, 20:37 »

1. What's the game?
2. Does this game supported? Did you check the forum at all?
3. Did you set up UModel correctly? Are you sure this game made with UE4.0?
Logged
ehnoah
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Re: Error loading Skeletons
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2017, 21:28 »

Hey,

1. SoT (Sea of Thieves)
2. Not yet I think
3. No clue =( Mostly put all on Auto
« Last Edit: July 13, 2017, 21:34 by ehnoah » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7807



View Profile WWW
Re: Error loading Skeletons
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2017, 21:37 »

3. Don't set engine version. When you'll try to open anything, UModel will ask you for version. Then you should select one of versions from dropdown list - may be one of them will work.

I think you should rename the thread to show the game's name.
Logged
ehnoah
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Re: Error loading Skeletons [Sea of Thieves]
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2017, 23:05 »

done also sent you Files per PM.

PS: Some Models are working but if I try open Model like Ship  or Sound files it not work.

Is there any special setting for Sound? ( tried already Sound Checkbox)

I Use GUI Version btw.

PS2: when I try Extract Button on the Sound Files:

https://image.prntscr.com/image/i7wYroyEQSOK5Q6qgej9cQ.png


PS3: Game Contains the Full Source of the Game so you can load it in Unreal Engine 4 but somehow it just crash most of the time. Very unstable. It contains at least the UEProject File
« Last Edit: July 13, 2017, 23:45 by ehnoah » Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7807



View Profile WWW
Re: Error loading Skeletons [Sea of Thieves]
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2017, 09:40 »

done also sent you Files per PM.
Not sure when I'll check them, I'm too busy

Quote
Is there any special setting for Sound? ( tried already Sound Checkbox)
No

Quote
PS3: Game Contains the Full Source of the Game ... It contains at least the UEProject File
So, "full source code" or just "uproject file"? Smiley
Logged
san
Silver Sponsor
Full Member
**
Posts: 96


View Profile
Re: Error loading Skeletons
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2017, 14:41 »

WoW! Did you manage to get into the beta? Lucky you

Hey,

1. SoT (Sea of Thieves)
2. Not yet I think
3. No clue =( Mostly put all on Auto
Logged
ehnoah
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Re: Sea of Thieves
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2017, 21:57 »

I through it is same, since they made it with Blueprints.

It is uproject File.

Files:

FileOpenOrder
Engine
Athena


Athena -> Uproject, Config, Content, Intermediate,Save

I can load the file in Editor. But some Maps are made in a "newer Version of Unreal Engine" also if I try access Assets it say Empty or it Crash.
Logged
Mandalorian
Sponsor
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 40



View Profile
Re: Sea of Thieves
« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2018, 03:25 »

Hi! I get this when I try scan content. Any ideas?
assertion failed: !Info->bEncrypted

SerializeCompressed <- FPakFile::Serialize <- FArchive::ByteOrderSerialize <- UnPackage::CreateLoader:/Athena/Content/Animation/CharacterSelect/Barrel/characterselect_pose_barrel_highlight_idle.uasset <- UnPackage::UnPackage:/Athena/Content/Animation/CharacterSelect/Barrel/characterselect_pose_barrel_highlight_idle.uasset, ver=100000/0, game=0 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:/Athena/Content/Animation/CharacterSelect/Barrel/characterselect_pose_barrel_highlight_idle.uasset <- UIMenuItem::HandleCommand <- UIBaseDialog::WndProc <- UIBaseDialog::ShowDialog:modal=1, title="Choose a package to open" <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=651
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7807



View Profile WWW
Re: Sea of Thieves
« Reply #9 on: January 31, 2018, 10:03 »

Well, this error means that the game uses encrypted and compressed pak files, both at a time. I didn't make umodel working with it and it have to be updated.
By the way, do you have encryption key for this game?
Logged
Mandalorian
Sponsor
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 40



View Profile
Re: Sea of Thieves
« Reply #10 on: January 31, 2018, 18:36 »

I don't have the e.key Undecided
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7807



View Profile WWW
Re: Sea of Thieves
« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2018, 18:47 »

Well, I'll try to support "encrypted compressed pak files", and we'll see if someone will catch a key - lake that happens with other games.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7807



View Profile WWW
Re: Sea of Thieves
« Reply #12 on: January 31, 2018, 19:43 »

I've created a sample compressed encrypted pak file and updated umodel to be able to load it. Now you won't get this error message, you'll get a request for AES key. If key will be correct, umodel should be able to load content (or at least it will try to load it).
Logged
Mandalorian
Sponsor
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 40



View Profile
Re: Sea of Thieves
« Reply #13 on: January 31, 2018, 23:08 »

Thanks Gildor!!!
we will have to wait to get the key
Logged
mq1r2
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Sea of Thieves
« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2018, 12:46 »

Although having found a likely aes key, I keep getting the error below.
Code:
*** ERROR: appDecompress: unknown compression flags: 65
appDecompress:CompSize=1230 UncompSize=4615 Flags=0x41 <- SerializeCompressed <- FPakFile::Serialize <- FArchive::ByteOrderSerialize <- UnPackage::CreateLoader:/Athena/Content/BP_LargeStorm.uasset <- UnPackage::UnPackage:/Athena/Content/BP_LargeStorm.uasset, ver=100000/0, game=0 <- UnPackage::LoadPackage:/Athena/Content/BP_LargeStorm.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_version=653

I am sure I selected the correct engine version, and I'm using the latest version of umodel. What could be the cause of this? Does this mean the key could be incorrect?

Thanks
« Last Edit: February 02, 2018, 12:54 by mq1r2 » Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS