March 28, 2024, 23:14
bigger smaller reset     1020px Wide width Full width Reset   * *

Gildor's Forums

Homepage Facebook Read news on Twitter Youtube channel Github page
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

« previous next »
Print
Author Topic: Trying to extract/view Stages from Mortal Kombat X Mobile  (Read 1710 times)
RagDas

View Profile
« on: February 28, 2019, 19:12 »

Hi all, I'm completely new to this, so forgive me for expressing everything in layman's terms.

So I've been trying to extract a particular texture from Mortal Kombat X on Mobile. Specifically, it's the background sprites of Rain and Blaze (the two ninjas in the background) seen in this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kYXm_EoV1c

I have identified this stage (The Pit) in the "UDKGame" folder shown in UE Viewer as the following packages:

TP_A_Audio.xxx
TP_A_CineHid.xxx
TP_A_Design.xxx
TP_A_DynLighting.xxx
TP_A_Floor.xxx
TP_A_FX_Hi.xxx
TP_A_FX_Main.xxx
TP_A_Main_Art.xxx

When I open up these packages, I can open up meshes, albeit without textures. Textures themselves only appear as multicolored squares with the message it being a bad texture with no mipmaps. I have seen on another post that I'm missing some kind of mechanism for the Material to be assigned to a Mesh. I am not sure what the best solution is. I am stuck in trying to figure out how to view the sprites, as I feel that in order for the sprites to be visible, I need the meshes to be set in place first (I could be totally off base here). The .tga files that get extracted if I use the export feature are all 1x1 as well, if that has any diagnostic value.

I apologize if this is a question that already has a standard solution. I hope to learn how to approach this the correct way (or if this is something any of you can do with ease, that would be greatly appreciated).

Thank you all for your time.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2019, 19:15 by RagDas » Logged
Gildor
Administrator