Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Borderlands 3  (Read 7308 times)
Kabalstein03
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #75 on: March 13, 2020, 00:14 »

I hope it is not too late to bring this up, but lot of people might've noticed that the Main Playable Characters haven't been ported out anywhere, because 1, we have to paint them up with their respective colors and 2, anyone who has tried to do so has come across this problem.

So there are this "Colorize_Array" textures that for some reason, cannot be viewed, or extracted. I have managed to save them on a folder, and even tried to put them through "Rawtex", but at the end they always come out very bad.

I'm gonna provide them here if Gildor or anyone would like to check them out:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/n7bdxeewef934vh/Beastmaster_Colorize_Array.zip/file

I know it's been quite a hassle to provide support for this game, but i hope there is something that can be done.


* Capture.PNG (50 KB, 751x585 - viewed 102 times.)
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7858



View Profile WWW
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #76 on: March 13, 2020, 01:47 »

I've inspected the provided assets. They have Texture2DArray objects. Seems these are collections of textures. UE4 has Texture2DArray support, however it appeared only in UE4.24, while Borderlands 3 is based on UE4.20. So, their implementation is non-standard, and doing support this for just one game will cause a lot of mess.
Logged
Kabalstein03
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #77 on: March 13, 2020, 07:25 »

I guess you would only do it if, any other game does a similar thing then?
If it helps, i would be happy to donate to your cause, i really appreciate how much you have done over the years with this program, and i hope to see more for games to come.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7858



View Profile WWW
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #78 on: March 13, 2020, 09:41 »

I guess you would only do it if, any other game does a similar thing then?
Exactly.
Quote
If it helps, i would be happy to donate to your cause ...
I do not work for donation. The donation should be only the kind of "thank you", but not "I paid you for your work".
Logged
Kabalstein03
Sponsor
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #79 on: March 13, 2020, 11:16 »

Well, my apologies, i thought it could motivate you to do this one thing, but i understand if it's too difficult, or, whatever reason you might have.
I'll still give you a donation regardless.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7858



View Profile WWW
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #80 on: March 13, 2020, 15:36 »

Thank you for understanding, and for donation.
Logged
mark2580
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #81 on: March 13, 2020, 17:05 »

Yes, I myself came across this problem. The only way to use Rawtex but, as mentioned above, this program very mediocre understands the local format. But many do not stop the absence of masks and they are painted manually by the screenshots of the game.
Logged

MARK2580
Umutkrdgg
Newbie
*
Posts: 5



View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #82 on: May 02, 2020, 15:21 »

I am trying to export some static and skeletal mesh but cant work for me
-I just checked static and skeletal meshes
-tryed 4.16-4.19-4.20-4.24 on ue version
this is the error
Memory bad allocation size 1719795520 bytes
appMalloc:size=1719795520 (total=111 Mbytes) <- FArray::Empty:-1181040648 x 24 <- TArray::Serialize:0/0 <- FStaticMeshLODModel4<< <- TArray::Serialize:1/2 <- UStaticMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject:StaticMesh4'SM_Troy_Sword.SM_Troy_Sword', pos=204B, ver=518/0 (unversioned), game=ue4.24 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:SM_Troy_Sword <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=1183

i read all thread but cant find any error like me. sorry if i miss

Edit1: İ tryed differrent aes key and error is changed

RawArray item size mismatch: expected 0, serialized 5

SerializeBulkArray <- FRawStaticIndexBuffer4<< <- FStaticMeshLODModel4::SerializeBuffersLegacy <- FStaticMeshLODModel4<< <- TArray::Serialize:0/2 <- UStaticMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject:StaticMesh4'SM_Troy_Sword.SM_Troy_Sword', pos=1071A, ver=516/0 (unversioned), game=ue4.20 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage:SM_Troy_Sword <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main:umodel_build=1183


« Last Edit: May 02, 2020, 15:25 by Umutkrdgg » Logged

UK
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7858



View Profile WWW
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #83 on: May 02, 2020, 17:07 »

There's special game override for Borderlands 3, you should use it.

I've added support for this game's skeletal meshes and textures. At least those assets which I've got (not just from this thread) works.

Static meshes and animations doesn't work for me, and I have no idea if anything worked for anyone else in this thread - the thread has very strange discussion which is not related to UE Viewer at all (may be you should consider a different forum for that?)

Game override is required, for command line use -game=border3

Added StaticMesh support.
Logged
mark2580
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #84 on: May 02, 2020, 22:45 »

Just use the special launch option. Everything is working. Here is a screenshot.
Game override is required, for command line use -game=border3


* qSOMolTkRo.jpg (34.18 KB, 802x652 - viewed 99 times.)
Logged

MARK2580
Umutkrdgg
Newbie
*
Posts: 5



View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #85 on: May 03, 2020, 02:05 »

Sorry for my noobness but i dont know how i can special launch umodel or where to paste this code?
How i can override game

Edit:
İ can finally exported. For noobs like me
1-open cmd and type cd c:/(to your umodel folder like cd: c/project/umodelfolder
2-Type umodel.exe -game=border3
thats it and its very easy but not for me lol
« Last Edit: May 03, 2020, 02:19 by Umutkrdgg » Logged

UK
Blenux
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 803


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #86 on: May 03, 2020, 06:58 »

One uses this to find particular game support....

Logged

Blender User.
Rip Game Content to learn stuff.
Like to help people in general.
mark2580
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #87 on: June 30, 2020, 04:55 »

I hope it is not too late to bring this up, but lot of people might've noticed that the Main Playable Characters haven't been ported out anywhere, because 1, we have to paint them up with their respective colors and 2, anyone who has tried to do so has come across this problem.

So there are this "Colorize_Array" textures that for some reason, cannot be viewed, or extracted. I have managed to save them on a folder, and even tried to put them through "Rawtex", but at the end they always come out very bad.

I'm gonna provide them here if Gildor or anyone would like to check them out:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/n7bdxeewef934vh/Beastmaster_Colorize_Array.zip/file

I know it's been quite a hassle to provide support for this game, but i hope there is something that can be done.


I want to ask. There are some Texture2DArray which, so that I do not select in rawtex, look only like this. Are there any ways to get the right paint mask? Without them, it is impossible to paint most textures.
I attached an example to the message.


* 8o7kZ1ctty.jpg (52.68 KB, 849x575 - viewed 69 times.)
* T_SPCTR_Drone_Small_Colorize_Array.7z (11.42 KB - downloaded 25 times.)
Logged

MARK2580
Matryoshka
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #88 on: November 09, 2020, 15:39 »

hello people!! i'm new in models export and i need help. first question... why some different models look like large one pile? and how should i separate them in 3ds max? or is there another program I can use for that? and second q... all models have only one mesh, but textures can be 3-5... how i can put all textures on one model?? head, body, etc... please please please explain!! ;_;


* 5125521.png (301.72 KB, 613x896 - viewed 40 times.)

* 123123.png (123.87 KB, 462x400 - viewed 34 times.)
Logged
mark2580
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #89 on: November 14, 2020, 18:48 »

hello people!! i'm new in models export and i need help. first question... why some different models look like large one pile? and how should i separate them in 3ds max? or is there another program I can use for that? and second q... all models have only one mesh, but textures can be 3-5... how i can put all textures on one model?? head, body, etc... please please please explain!! ;_;
The answer to all questions at once - Material ID
Logged

MARK2580
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS