Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Borderlands 3  (Read 16833 times)
DaintyMalice
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Borderlands 3 Umodel Crash
« Reply #90 on: March 24, 2021, 17:53 »

When viewing and/or exporting certain files, Static Mesh, Rigs etc. I have been getting this error:

TArray: index 0 is out of range (0)

An example of the call stack is as follows:

Call stack:
ConvertLod: lod=0 <- UStaticMesh4::ConvertMesh <- UStaticMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject: StaticMesh4'SM_BugBuilding.SM_BugBuilding', pos=84190, ver=516/0 (unversioned), game=border3 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: /Game/LevelArt/Environments/Pandora/Architecture/Buildings/Bug_Buildings/Model/Meshes/SM_BugBuilding.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1527

This has been crashing Umodel every time. Is there a way to fix this? I've searched on the forums and not found anything about it related to Borderlands 3. I'm running on Windows 10. Really appreciate any help  Smiley Smiley
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7973



View Profile WWW
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #91 on: March 24, 2021, 18:56 »

You should disable static meshes for loading this game's assets.
Logged
DaintyMalice
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #92 on: March 24, 2021, 18:58 »

Thank you! Will start doing so from now on.  Smiley
Logged
Umutkrdgg
Newbie
*
Posts: 6



View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #93 on: May 13, 2021, 18:20 »

Added StaticMesh support.


well thanks but i cant export static meshes. skeletal meshes are no problem and i can preview static meshes but cant export them.
i launched umodel with cmd.

error:
TArray: index 0 is out of range (0)
ConvertLod: lod=0 <- UStaticMesh4::ConvertMesh <- UStaticMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject: StaticMesh4'SM_Veh_Revolver_HeavyBooster.SM_Veh_Revolver_HeavyBooster', pos=F863, ver=516/0 (unversioned), game=border3 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: /Game/Vehicles/Revolver/Parts/Boosters/Heavy/SM_Veh_Revolver_HeavyBooster.uasset <- ExportPackages <- UIMenuItem::HandleCommand <- UIMenu::Popup <- UIBaseDialog::WndProc <- UIBaseDialog::CustomMessageLoop <- UIBaseDialog::ShowDialog: modal=1, title="Choose a package to open" <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1544

« Last Edit: May 13, 2021, 18:22 by Umutkrdgg » Logged

UK
SETIG
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #94 on: July 05, 2021, 22:08 »

Hi, i´ve been searching for the models of the people with crystals that appear in some places, but i cant find them, do anyone know what´s the name or how can i search for these models?


* Captura de pantalla (344) - copia.jpg (346.19 KB, 907x965 - viewed 186 times.)
Logged
Mandalorian
Sponsor
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 44



View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #95 on: July 06, 2021, 16:37 »

try PD_Husk
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1923


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #96 on: August 18, 2022, 04:44 »

AES keys: in the same place as usual (link)

Animations are now supported in ACL builds from this topic (1.1 for PC version and 1.3 for switch version), use existing override for the game.

Update: Specific builds are updated with fix for some static meshes.
Update 2: Switch version of the game is using customized package format. You need to extract assets first with respective quickbms script from specific scripts bundle, available in topic with keys. For more info read sticked topic and this post.


* Clipboard03.jpg (125.41 KB, 2554x1246 - viewed 213 times.)
« Last Edit: October 15, 2023, 18:32 by spiritovod » Logged
Prinzmetal
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #97 on: December 14, 2022, 00:09 »

Hello, fellas! I've learnt to edit textures, unpak and pak back the .pak files. I can export and then open in blender models. But do anybody know how the heck put edited models back to the game? Is it possible or no?
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1923


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #98 on: September 19, 2023, 18:14 »

Specific build mentioned above is updated with fix for some static meshes. In particular, if NumColorStreams = 0, ColorVertexBuffer couldn't be properly initialized for respective lod and umodel would crash trying to convert non-existent buffer.
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1923


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #99 on: October 15, 2023, 18:34 »

Info about switch version of the game is added to the post above.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS