Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Borderlands 3  (Read 8204 times)
xxdeathknight72xx
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #90 on: December 16, 2020, 21:17 »

Why can't I see any NonPlayerCharacter models / rigs any more?
There isn't even a "rig" folder being found any more, this is weird.
I wonder what else isn't being seen now :/
I initially tried using the older version of UModel I've been using and noticed the issue.
I just downloaded the latest version of UModel and it's the same thing.

I've modded BL3 and made tutorials about it before so I know what I'm doing.
I just don't know what BL3 may have updated in order to make some of it's files unreadable.
Weird


Edit, I'm a moron
I began modding last night and forgot I took pak 11 out of the main file structure ...
« Last Edit: December 16, 2020, 21:25 by xxdeathknight72xx » Logged
DaintyMalice
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Borderlands 3 Umodel Crash
« Reply #91 on: March 24, 2021, 17:53 »

When viewing and/or exporting certain files, Static Mesh, Rigs etc. I have been getting this error:

TArray: index 0 is out of range (0)

An example of the call stack is as follows:

Call stack:
ConvertLod: lod=0 <- UStaticMesh4::ConvertMesh <- UStaticMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject: StaticMesh4'SM_BugBuilding.SM_BugBuilding', pos=84190, ver=516/0 (unversioned), game=border3 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: /Game/LevelArt/Environments/Pandora/Architecture/Buildings/Bug_Buildings/Model/Meshes/SM_BugBuilding.uasset <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1527

This has been crashing Umodel every time. Is there a way to fix this? I've searched on the forums and not found anything about it related to Borderlands 3. I'm running on Windows 10. Really appreciate any help  Smiley Smiley
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7925



View Profile WWW
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #92 on: March 24, 2021, 18:56 »

You should disable static meshes for loading this game's assets.
Logged
DaintyMalice
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #93 on: March 24, 2021, 18:58 »

Thank you! Will start doing so from now on.  Smiley
Logged
Umutkrdgg
Newbie
*
Posts: 6



View Profile
Re: Borderlands 3
« Reply #94 on: May 13, 2021, 18:20 »

Added StaticMesh support.


well thanks but i cant export static meshes. skeletal meshes are no problem and i can preview static meshes but cant export them.
i launched umodel with cmd.

error:
TArray: index 0 is out of range (0)
ConvertLod: lod=0 <- UStaticMesh4::ConvertMesh <- UStaticMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject: StaticMesh4'SM_Veh_Revolver_HeavyBooster.SM_Veh_Revolver_HeavyBooster', pos=F863, ver=516/0 (unversioned), game=border3 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: /Game/Vehicles/Revolver/Parts/Boosters/Heavy/SM_Veh_Revolver_HeavyBooster.uasset <- ExportPackages <- UIMenuItem::HandleCommand <- UIMenu::Popup <- UIBaseDialog::WndProc <- UIBaseDialog::CustomMessageLoop <- UIBaseDialog::ShowDialog: modal=1, title="Choose a package to open" <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1544

« Last Edit: May 13, 2021, 18:22 by Umutkrdgg » Logged

UK
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS