Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: MK9  (Read 89015 times)
NexusElite
Sponsor
Full Member
*
Posts: 109



View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #135 on: January 19, 2012, 14:17 »

You'll have to apply the materials manually if it doesn't work in max, if i'm understanding this correctly.
Logged

khanbot
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #136 on: January 19, 2012, 15:54 »

The whole model that get imported is one single object for me lol....idk if it is supposed to be that way or I am doing something wrong.  more help please!
Logged
NexusElite
Sponsor
Full Member
*
Posts: 109



View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #137 on: January 19, 2012, 16:33 »

It's suppose to. MD5 does that.
Logged

Darko
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 53


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #138 on: January 20, 2012, 09:47 »

The whole model that get imported is one single object for me lol....idk if it is supposed to be that way or I am doing something wrong.  more help please!

Are you using 3dsmax?? If that's the case, what version are you using??
Logged
khanbot
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #139 on: January 20, 2012, 14:28 »

Yes, I am using 3dsMax.  Max 2010 32-bit.
Double question marks makes your question looks like a mix of question + surprise.  lol whats with 3dsmax anyway?

Edit: Ok, I did some more reading after Nexus' post Smiley and found this md5mesh importer and it says result of import will be what I am getting in my case.  But I am not using md5 importer, I am using ActorX imported to import .psk file in max.  Whats wrong?? 
Thanks.  Smiley
« Last Edit: January 20, 2012, 14:38 by khanbot » Logged
Darko
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 53


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #140 on: January 20, 2012, 20:08 »

Ok, so You want to assign materials in an easy way.

Select the mesh, hide unselected, cut the skin modifier and add unwrap uvw modifier. Push the edit button and select those uv's you don't want. After that go to selection and convert selection to faces. When you have done that without unselecting anything, exit from the uv edit window and you'll see that those meshes you don't want are selected in red. Convert your model to editable mesh, select the little cube of elements and the meshes you selected before are going to keep selected so just delete them. For assigning textures is the same process, just change the multimaterial to standar material and assign materials with 2 materials slots in your material editor window.

Note: having finished assigning textures, just paste again your skin modifier Wink
Logged
khanbot
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #141 on: January 20, 2012, 22:30 »

The texture get applies to the whole body.  That was also the problem I was facing earlier.   Huh?
Logged
Darko
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 53


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #142 on: January 21, 2012, 02:42 »

Lol, do you want a tutorial with pictures??
Logged
khanbot
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #143 on: January 21, 2012, 08:44 »

it'll be most helpful lol  Grin
Logged
Rean
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #144 on: January 23, 2012, 20:26 »

i know a way more simple way.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2XQK4POHkHU&t=01m38s
Logged
khanbot
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #145 on: January 30, 2012, 23:40 »

^Thanks Rean, but in my case there is only one object, that is the whole complete model and any texture I try to apple get applied to the whole body.  I can't select a specific part of the model to apply any texture!  Darko where you are brother??  Cheesy
Logged
Rean
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #146 on: January 31, 2012, 01:29 »

did you even watch the video? -_-
i had one object too (body. just ignore the rest), and 2 textures needed to be applied on it. 1 for body and 1 for leaves on body.
this method works and this is exactly your case.
« Last Edit: January 31, 2012, 01:41 by Rean » Logged
JakeOnline
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #147 on: April 15, 2012, 20:19 »

Could you please tell me how I can inject the files back into a .xxx file?
I can only seem to find a way to export.
« Last Edit: April 15, 2012, 20:29 by JakeOnline » Logged
Tosyk
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 364



View Profile WWW
Re: MK9
« Reply #148 on: April 16, 2012, 07:13 »

Could you please tell me how I can inject the files back into a .xxx file?
I can only seem to find a way to export.
no way
Logged

Коллекционирую игровые модели.
my blog - http://cgig.ru
bm
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
Re: MK9
« Reply #149 on: May 04, 2012, 06:37 »

Depend of the game, the UE Viewer works with PC, Xbox360, and PS3 games. In a future is possible works with PS Vita games?

I.E.

In this case, correct me is im wrong, the UE viewer don't works with PS3 version of MK9 so i think will have no chance to work with PS Vita version. But in case of other game using the Unreal engine, can be a possibility to make compatibility with PS Vita games?

Thanks
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS