Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Scarlet Nexus (PC)  (Read 6701 times)
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1844


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #30 on: August 09, 2021, 23:52 »

@Beta: If you're exporting models to psk in umodel, you should use this plugin for blender. Alternatively, you can export to gltf, which is natively supported by blender. Though I don't know how "outline" submesh affects overall experience (in case of exporting through legacy build), but there are two specific builds for this reason.
Logged
FIXER96
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #31 on: April 28, 2022, 20:06 »

Thank for your ueview,I had a problem exporting animators,,
Loading AnimSequence4 AS_ch0200_911_FC_angry_m from package /Game/Character/ch/ch0200/05_Animation/Facial/AS_ch0200_911_FC_angry_m.uasset
WARNING: unable to load animation AS_ch0200_911_FC_angry_m, missing Skeleton
orz,where's the Skeleton..


* 1.png (7.02 KB, 923x118 - viewed 95 times.)
Logged
FIXER96
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #32 on: April 28, 2022, 20:35 »

When I export some assets, it is often shown [Exported 0/0 objects in 0.0 sec
Exported 0/0 objects in 0.0 sec]
,that my use method is incorrect? Roll Eyes

When I export Skeleton SK_ch0200 display

Loading Skeleton SK_ch0200 from package /Game/Character/ch/ch0200/04_Mesh/SK_ch0200.uasset

The specified package(s) has no supported objects.

Class statistics:
   75 SkeletalMeshSocket
    1 Skeleton
Exported 0/0 objects in 0.0 sec
Exported 0/0 objects in 0.0 sec
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1844


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #33 on: April 28, 2022, 23:07 »

@FIXER96: Skeleton is supplementary object, it can't be exported by itself, only with linked mesh. The same goes for animations, they can be exported only when added to respective mesh. Since batch export doesn't work correctly for this game, you need to either export only certain subfolders at once or export stuff manually.
Logged
floxay
Full Member
***
Posts: 83



View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #34 on: April 29, 2022, 14:02 »

Skeleton is supplementary object, it can't be exported by itself, only with linked mesh.

Kinda off-topic but this is not true, --I asked for this in the past and got the same response from Gildor-- it's just that UEViewer can't do this but it certainly can be done. (for whatever purposes, most users would not need it and would just confuse them)
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1844


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #35 on: April 29, 2022, 15:07 »

@floxay: As far as I know, it's actually correct if UE4 is concerned. In UE skeleton asset is connecting bones data, stored in a mesh, with animation data, so it's not possible to re-create anything usable except raw data from skeleton asset only, because it will look like "null" -> connection. So you can get posed skeleton from mesh + skeleton asset, but only separate bones names without hierarchy from skeleton asset itself.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2022, 15:28 by spiritovod » Logged
FIXER96
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #36 on: April 30, 2022, 19:38 »

Yes,  there is another problem that does not occur in other games, the model will return to the position of the big skeleton when the animation is connected and the deletion will cause other problems.
I can't find a solution, such animations don't seem to make sense.. cry


* Honeyview_1.webp (35.18 KB, 1483x671 - viewed 867 times.)
* 3.mp4 (296.26 KB - downloaded 22 times.)
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1844


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #37 on: May 01, 2022, 21:30 »

@FIXER96: If I remember correctly, the game is using animation retargeting, that's why some exported animations may not look properly. You can read how umodel handles it in this post. I suppose it may be also related to how meshes are processed, considering outline submesh - even though variant without it is better for previewing, I would recommend to export everything through "legacy" build and then deal with everything else in editing software.
Logged
Zalt
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #38 on: November 30, 2022, 16:03 »

Please report any non-working AS_*_AL and FC animations (with latest specific build). Just don't include the whole error message, simply provide name and path for the asset (since some of them has generic names and similar asset may be present in different folders). Thanks in advance.

Update: "fix" version of both v5 and legacy builds added to base post. It should support all animations - and also in the updated version outline section removed from weapons as well.
sk_ 300's" AS_ch0300_916_FC_sad" has some mistakes,The left arm was moved.And “AS_ch0300_931_FC_aversion” ,"AS_ch0300_916_FC_sad_m“,AS_ch0300_931_FC_aversion”are the same。file path in game-character-ch300,mesh and animation-facial.sorry,i'm not an English native speaker.
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1844


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #39 on: December 02, 2022, 21:36 »

@Zalt: I think it was already explained above - it's not an umodel issue, but retargeting / additive animations related things. Umodel doesn't handle them and thus they should be processed in some third-party software. The post you've quoted is related to crashes (when you get actual errors while trying to open an asset) - if that the case, provide full error message, I'll check it later.
Logged
FreohrWK
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
Re: Scarlet Nexus (PC)
« Reply #40 on: March 29, 2023, 07:39 »

Quote
Serializing behind stopper (FE53+2 > FE54)
FIOStoreFile::Serialize <- FArchive::ByteOrderSerialize <- UObject::Serialize <- UAnimSequenceBase::Serialize <- UAnimSequence4::Serialize <- LoadObject: AnimSequence4'AS_ch0800_881_AL_hideaway01_start.AS_ch0800_881_AL_hideaway01_start', pos=FF41, ver=522/0, game=ue4.26 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: /Game/Character/ch/ch0800/05_Animation/AS_ch0800_881_AL_hideaway01_start.uasset <- ExportPackages <- UIMenuItem::HandleCommand <- UIMenu::Popup <- UIBaseDialog::WndProc <- UIBaseDialog::CustomMessageLoop <- UIBaseDialog::ShowDialog: modal=1, title="Choose a package to open" <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1544 based fix

Getting an error code on batch export. failing on one of ch0800's animations; error report above. used both the V5 of the program, and legacy, both fail on that one animation. i'll skip past it while i'm going through things, but just posting it here so it can be fixed or if there's a solution to it.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS