Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: [UE4] MU Origin 3  (Read 3047 times)
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2053


View Profile
[UE4] MU Origin 3
« on: May 26, 2022, 03:14 »

Game: MU Origin 3 (playmarket page)
UE4 version: 4.24
AES key: in the same place as usual (link)

Almost all works fine - including meshes, textures and animations - with the latest umodel build (1587 at the moment). To avoid crashes on some textures, which may occur when you don't have complete set of game packages, use specific build from this topic without special override (simply choose proper engine version).

It's slightly modified global release of Miracle 2 and using the same customized package format, the same key and almost the same engine. Assets should be extracted first with the script, mentioned in Miracle 2 topic.


* Clipboard03.jpg (120.79 KB, 2556x1242 - viewed 799 times.)
Logged
blackcatyb
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2022, 10:49 »

i try but have error as picture

Logged
godskin
Full Member
***
Posts: 133


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2022, 11:00 »

read you need extract first !!
Logged
blackcatyb
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2022, 19:24 »

read you need extract first !!
u test have working. Can guide
i extract have pakchunk0-Android_ASTC.pak but can't load it
Logged
GATITU
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2022, 06:00 »

Hello, please could you help me with this problem. it only happens with some models... Thank you. smiley cheesy
Logged
djtipsunboxing
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2022, 18:17 »

Hello, please could you help me with this problem. it only happens with some models... Thank you. smiley cheesy


have this problem support this please for fixed video tutorial??
Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2053


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2022, 06:36 »

There were not, and still there are not any actual issues with the game - errors like above are usually coming from incomplete assets set or improperly merged after extraction assets, because neither base apk nor packages from initial download on the first game launch doesn't contain all game assets, while umodel expects proper combination of them. Also, horse skin mentioned above can be previewed and exported just fine, tested on latest playmarket version of the game with packages from base + first launch download only.
Logged
djtipsunboxing
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2022, 07:33 »

There were not, and still there are not any actual issues with the game - errors like above are usually coming from incomplete assets set or improperly merged after extraction assets, because neither base apk nor packages from initial download on the first game launch doesn't contain all game assets, while umodel expects proper combination of them. Also, horse skin mentioned above can be previewed and exported just fine, tested on latest playmarket version of the game with packages from base + first launch download only.

you can upload mu origin 3 extract files monsters+ mount + animation?


Logged
vandaa95
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2023, 07:06 »

I have this error, what should i do?


with umodel_build=1579 same error Sad
« Last Edit: February 04, 2023, 20:18 by vandaa95 » Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2053


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2023, 02:07 »

@vandaa95: Like explained in the first post, the game is using customized packages and you can't open them directly in umodel. You need to extract assets first - just read Miracle 2 topic, it's literally the same game as this one.
Logged
vandaa95
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2023, 05:04 »

I'm an unfortunate case, I can't get it right, I've watched videos, I've read everything I can find, but it's no good. What am I messing up?  Embarrassed


QuickBMS generic files extractor and reimporter 0.10.1
by Luigi Auriemma
e-mail: me@aluigi.org
web:    aluigi.org
        (Oct 20 2019 - 14:53:23)

                          quickbms.com  Homepage
                            zenhax.com  ZenHAX Forum
                     @zenhax @quickbms  Twitter & Scripts

- GUI mode activated, remember that the tool works also from command-line
  where are available various options like folder scanning, filters and so on

- select BMS script. type ? for using the content of clipboard like a script
- select input archives/files, type * for the whole folder and subfolders
- select output folder where extracting files
- open input file F:\umodel\mu_origins\com.fingerfun.mu3.gp.us\files\Pak_02a_NPC.pak
- open script C:\Users\vanda\Desktop\quickbms\unreal_tournament_4_0.4.25d.bms
- set output folder F:\umodel\mu_origins\com.fingerfun.mu3.gp.us\PAK

  offset   filesize   filename
--------------------------------------
The archive is encrypted, you need to provide the key

- please insert the content for the variable KEY:
  0xCBF8F23EECCFB2A9F7717BA4ECE891186C14A00F554E4E6FCC8C13AAE4096EE3
KEY: >ϲq{lUNNǒ     n

Error: incomplete input file 0: F:\umodel\mu_origins\com.fingerfun.mu3.gp.us\files\Pak_02a_NPC.pak
       Can't read 2028847672 bytes from offset fcbbfdf7.
       Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
       to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
       or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted.
       Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.

  coverage file 0     0%   118        64782980   . offset fcbbfdf7

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
  103 log MEMORY_FILE10 OFFSET SIZE

Press ENTER or close the window to quit

Also tried with the unreal_tournament_4_0.4.25a_miracle2.bms
« Last Edit: February 05, 2023, 05:07 by vandaa95 » Logged
spiritovod
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2053


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2023, 20:32 »

@vandaa95: Try to use 4gb_files version of latest quickbms (0.12). Aside from that, respective script works fine for me with latest game version, and I can't reproduce the issue.
Logged
vandaa95
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile
Re: [UE4] MU Origin 3
« Reply #12 on: February 06, 2023, 00:47 »

omg, it works now
thank you Smiley i did not tried 4g, i don't know why.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS