Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Lineage2 Model Question.  (Read 30402 times)
SABREWULF
L2tool User
Newbie
*****
Posts: 25



View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #30 on: November 24, 2008, 11:35 »

Yea i have psk files too  so u mean tthat is mesh = net (#)
So those  are skeletons files?
What kind of pogram can load them all (tga+psk+psa) to se 1 normal all ?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #31 on: November 24, 2008, 12:41 »

Yes, psk is a skeletal mesh file.
You can load everything into MilkShape.
Logged
SABREWULF
L2tool User
Newbie
*****
Posts: 25



View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #32 on: November 29, 2008, 16:48 »

ok i wrote
umodel -export lineagenpcs priest_of_dusk_m00
and it exported me only priest_of_dusk_m00.psk in main lineage folder.
Is it correct?
meanwhile i tried to learn milkshape but i dont understand it.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #33 on: November 29, 2008, 20:53 »

Quote
ok i wrote
umodel -export lineagenpcs priest_of_dusk_m00
and it exported me only priest_of_dusk_m00.psk in main lineage folder.
Is it correct?
Yes, this is correct. You have specified exact object to export (priest_of_dusk_m00). If you'll run command
umodel -export lineagenpcs
program will extract everything from package lineagenpcs.
Logged
SABREWULF
L2tool User
Newbie
*****
Posts: 25



View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #34 on: November 30, 2008, 03:53 »

It extract only 1 file and should extract three why didn't extract all?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #35 on: November 30, 2008, 11:39 »

Of course, You can extract all, and choose 3 which you are needed.
Logged
SABREWULF
L2tool User
Newbie
*****
Posts: 25



View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #36 on: December 01, 2008, 04:25 »

But how?
Why the program doesent extract all files(tga psa and psk) in 1
If i need to extract that model i need al things not only 1 and this model like all ret needs 3 things to work and to be all.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #37 on: December 01, 2008, 12:25 »

Program extracts all files from one package. Usually, textures are packaged separately from meshes.
Logged
pixellegolas
Sponsor
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 347


View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #38 on: January 27, 2009, 16:12 »

Can you look at the a_trader_MDarkElf_m00

When running animations there is a vertex that is not following Smiley I have only looked at 3 npcs so far
Logged
pixellegolas
Sponsor
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 347


View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #39 on: January 27, 2009, 16:16 »

If i run "umodel Orc" it will take the Orc models but not the MOrc.utx texture or animations. Should i just rename the files? I know npc works because it seems all the models/animations/textures have same name
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #40 on: January 27, 2009, 16:23 »

Quote
Can you look at the a_trader_MDarkElf_m00
I have no such mesh in DarkElf.ukx

Quote
If i run "umodel Orc" ...
You should use "-path=..." option to allow texture loading (without it, system don't know where to find utx files). But I think, you will not get textured meshes - DarkElf.ukx, Orc.ukx, Drawf.ukx etc have non-tetxured meshes. Textures are assigned for Lineage*.ukx meshes.
Logged
pixellegolas
Sponsor
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 347


View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #41 on: January 27, 2009, 17:10 »

The orc animation files in animations have the models and animations. I think the corresponding textures for orc is in systextures as MOrc.utx

At least when i unpacked it it was the orc face/body/legs etc textures Smiley


The darkelf that was wrong is in the NPC archive
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #42 on: January 27, 2009, 17:19 »

Quote
The orc animation files in animations have the models and animations. I think the corresponding textures for orc is in systextures as MOrc.utx
Of course, game has these textures. But they are not assigned to mesh. Meshes are textured in runtime by scripts.

Quote
The darkelf that was wrong is in the NPC archive
Yes, I know. I think, I have a different version of this package.
Logged
pixellegolas
Sponsor
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 347


View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #43 on: January 27, 2009, 18:05 »

ah ok, i have L2 since a long time but have not updated in maybe 3-5months. I will try again after update.

Now i have problem how to get models + animations into max. So far i imported in milkshape without problem but then exporting to .fbx skips alot of animations in max. First it runs many animations superfast and then in the end it plays one animations normally Smiley
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #44 on: January 27, 2009, 18:18 »

Quote
ah ok, i have L2 since a long time but have not updated in maybe 3-5months. I will try again after update.
There is a real problem with some meshes. They has no information about bone attachment, and I don't know, how to recover it. For example, FOrc_m000_f from Orc.ukx (file Orc.ukx is dated 14.07.2008) - try to animate it ...

I was used PolyTrans to import mesh+animation into 3DSMax (from MilkShape format).
Here is a russian message describing this method. If you have trouble with translation (using google etc) - let me know, I'll try to translate it to english.
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS